La Gloria Cubana Wavell Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews





"Very nice"
I truly enjoy this smoke and will buy more.

Landon Branchin Dominican Republic
July 1, 2021
"Wtf... used to be a great consistency now na consistent one years ago ot so much"
A favorite smoke was a consistent smoke years ago now lucky to get 5 good ones per box!.... no joke.... and they have the gaul to raise the price...so sad and the mix seems to have changed.

maIco398in FL
March 11, 2019
"Mild, yet flavorful, at a reasonable price."
A good quality cigar that is consistent in flavor, burn and appearance.

David Sowellin Rancho Mission Viejo, CA
October 30, 2018
"I love LGC, but not the Wavell"
I ll dip my toe into full bodied cigars but this one was a disappointment. Huge fan of LGC s Esteli Toros, but this Wavell was harsh from the start and didn t open up at all. VERY tightly packed with a tough draw. Was a bonus include from an order so I can t complain either way really. ??

Josh Westin CO
October 3, 2018
"Good taste but nearly unsmokable."
Ordered 2 - 5 packs. Cigars were hard as a rock. 2 I used a poker to get a draw. 6 I used an 1/8 inch drill bit to get a draw. 2 more I gave up on. I smoked these within 10 days of receipt. My humidor is a constant 67% hmidity. But, I like the taste of these cigars.

Ralph Deanin Michigan
June 15, 2018
"She's got great personality (but man, she's ugly)"
This may not be the prettiest cigar in my humidor, but it is a great smoke! Good mouthful of flavor right from the start and a slight sweetness in the finish. The only problem I have with them is the HEAT. In the final third they get so hot that you have to be careful how you hold them (hot end up or risk a burned finger) but that never equates to a hot smoke, strangely enough. If you can ignore her looks, Gloria will give you a pleasant afternoon.

Sal in Atlanta
September 21, 2010
"Great taste-Inconsistent Draw"
I buy a handful of these every now and again and am surprised that quality control hasn't changed the construction of these cigars. The taste is among the best for a medium bodied cigar but about half of them are so tightly rolled that they are a workout to smoke. If I ever buy a five pack that has a consistent draw, I will probably buy a box because I like the taste so much.

Dan in Texas
February 13, 2010
"Poor"
Had a headache for two days. Poor burn also.

Andy in Alabama
February 8, 2010
"A very nice smoke"
In spite of the dark wrapper, this cigar will not overpower you, but will give you a very nice smoke. The price on these here at the auctioneer & famous smoke shop are far cheaper than I can buy locally.

John C. in Mission Viejo, CA
December 2, 2009
"OMG"
WOW is all I can say! I'm a maduro freak, for the price Bahia maduro has been my choice 29.99 on competitors sight. Have tried several maduros out there and these are the bomb!!!!!!! Auction price makes them my new goto!!!! excellent even burn, flavor is so outrageous , smooth and consistent! There are definitely STRONGER maduros out there, but this one is YUMMY all the way to the nub!

tom in brunswick, ga
May 4, 2010
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.