Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews





"Great product"
Overall great travel humidor. I dont think you ll be able to find a better one.

Tyler Willisin Cleveland ohio
December 11, 2018
"Great travel humidor"
I really liked this case. Price was good, good quality and priced well. Great for travel case.

Greg S. Lovein Knoxville
October 8, 2018
"Tough to open after landing"
Take this on a plane and the pressure variations reek havoc on the latches. The unit is VERY difficult to open after plane travel. Wish there was a pushpin to equalize the pressure inside back to land ambient.

YesSir9in Somewhere, Here
June 2, 2015
"Outstanding travel humidor..."
I had been looking for a travel humidor for quite some time, needed something that could take abuse, as I travel all over Southwest Texas to work in Emergency Services... I paired this humidor with a "Drymistat" tube, and it works perfectly, all day everyday...

Bruce in San Antonio Texas
October 2, 2013
"Tough Humidor"
Great travel humidor, tough as nails - doesn't matter if you drop it or stand on it, it holds up great. Easy to maintain and super way to carry a small supply of sticks just about anywhere you need to go.

Sean S in Calera, Alabama
October 8, 2011
"Maybe TOO good"
I bought this travel humidor for avacation to Cancun, Mexico. Having read one of the other reviews, I packed it in my carry-on luggage, figuring it wouldn't vacuum seal shut this way - not! Picture yourself trying to pass through Mexican customs and being asked to show your cigars, with your travel humidor firmly sealed shut and no sharp object to pry it open! Thankfully the immigration people got tired of watching me struggle and let me through! Otherwise, no complaints - great product.

Matt in Topeka
March 1, 2010
"It's is sturdy"
It is a sturdy case, however I had one issue. If you do any air travel, you will find that you cannot open the case upon landing. Physics are the problem here really due to atmospheric changes effectively sealing the case closed. It was very difficult and I did damage my humidor trying to open it. After I contacted Xikar about this problem, they said this is a common problem, but have a solution. That solution is in the 225Xi. It has an air release valve so you can purge the box in order to open it after landing. http://www.xikar.com/popup_pix.asp?back=blue

Jason in Las Vegas, NV
December 23, 2009
"This is a great humidor"
I like humidors.

test in Candyland
May 7, 2009

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.