Vegas Cubanas - Don Pepin Reviews


Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews


Vegas Cubanas Coronas
"great draw good mellow flavor"
nice sided small diameter, nice clean puff draw, mellow flavor but with a dark kick

firein brooklyn, ny
August 17, 2020
Vegas Cubanas Coronas
"pretty good"
a little on the mild side but still pretty darn good cigars

James Steinerin 5689a kyle tx 78640
September 20, 2018
Vegas Cubanas Generosos
"Back to the Future"
Just as good as the original Vegas Cubanas. Nice, even draw. Medium to full strength, at least to me.

Mark Saylorin Phoenixville
September 20, 2017
Vegas Cubanas Test Flight
"Great everyday cigar"
These are one of DPG's first blends sold under the DPG name. I don't suffer from gustatory hallucinations, but can sometimes get something reminiscent of something edible. These have what I would call a baking spice and cedary/woody flavor profile. One of my favorite DPG blends, and a bit lower in nicotine content. I like the corona, in the morning, with a presspot of darker roast.

Danno in Southeastern USA
September 28, 2011
Vegas Cubanas Coronas
"So So"
A decent smoke however lacking in flavor. For the price there is no way I would buy a box. It is a good smoke but price point should be around 3-4 bucks a stick.

Zach in So California
March 18, 2011
Vegas Cubanas Delicias
"cedar, sweet and spicy"
The 7' x 50 is a great shape for the Vegas Cubanas; the toro is great too. Terrific construction and a slightly different flavor profile than the other DPG blends gives this one its distinction. Rich cedar up-front, then wonderful sweet, spicy flavors dominate, sans the pepper overload in some of the other DPG blends (e.g. the Blue Label). IMO, the Vegas Cubanas are more medium than full which also give it distinction. I recommend this for someone who shies away from DPG's more peppery blends and of course to all DPG lovers who haven't tried one.

Steven F in hot'lanta
December 19, 2009
Vegas Cubanas Coronas
"Great flavor, perfect draw"
I am just finishing my first stick. Very pleased with myself that I tried this first, before the Avo #2 in tonight's lineup. The immediate gratification this cigar brings to a hot summer evening is difficult to describe - the title of this review says it best. Only drawback is the price. It's a little high, but compares in quality to the Torano 59 Silver and that stick is in the same (too high) range. If these were $2 sticks I would smoke 4 times as many.

Rick in Portland, OR
July 31, 2009
Vegas Cubanas Imperiales
"Great Cigar"
A very nice cigar that was just the right amount of strength for me. Great flavor and smell but I think it had slightly less complexity than other similarly priced cigars. The construction was solid except for a small bit of the wrapper that was undone after I removed the cellophane but fortunately the defect only affected appearance. I think I should say that if you're smoking the torpedo that you may have to cut more off the cap than normally. The cigar is so tightly packed (good thing) that the draw was overly tight until I trimmed off more. Long lasting and very enjoyable 9/10.

Robert in Idaho
July 26, 2009
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.