Umbagog Reviews


Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews


Umbagog Toro Toro
"Don’t let the paper bag fool you."
These cigars are anything but a cheap 2nds didn’t make the cut cigar. Umbagogs are great flavor last a good burn time and construction is great. I’ve had plenty of these and they are excellent. These are good folks just try them.

Scott Guzmanin Oregon
May 16, 2020
Umbagog Corona Gorda
"Super-premium value bundle"
I have been smoking Umbagog cigars for a couple of years now and they never disappoint. Steve Saka designed them to be a throw away cigar to be smoked during your favorite outdoor pastime - and they actually hold up well in wind and light rain. They are as good as any $10-12 cigars you will try. Flavors are black coffee, leather, charred wood, damp earth, and a creamy oak sweetness. A simply amazing cigar that I will keep smoking for years to come.

JackPin Xenia, Ohio
April 21, 2020
Umbagog Corona Gorda
"Saka, Saka, Saka!"
Great flavors abounding. Wonderful stick.

Jim Carrollin Tennessee
January 23, 2020
Umbagog Gordo Gordo
"Great Smoke"
Wonderful smoke, one of the best I ve ever had. Only available in bundles of 10, which means having to reorder. And the problem with reordering is the delivery of the item. Elusive tracking numbers & messaging. I order a bundle of 10 one day and order a box of another cigar the next day 29 cigars . The 29 cigars were delivered surprisingly fast 2 days , the Umbagog took forever 7 days . And it only happens with Umbagog. Did you know the mail carrier has no idea what they re delivering? Customer service told me that. Of course, it s common sense, but they need to tell me. Also, I was shamed by Famous for using economy shipping which is never a problem except when ordering these 10 cigars. Thankfully other companies carry them lower prices too so I ll go there for Umbagog, and buy everything else at Famous.

Benjamin Doverin New Jersey
December 10, 2019
Umbagog Gordo Gordo
"Worth It"
Pricier than the typical bundle, but trust me, this stick by Saka is absolutely worth it

Peter Davisin Raritan, NJ
October 7, 2019
Umbagog Toro Toro
"Great cigar"
Steve Saka has designed a gem with this budget cigar...better than most $10-12 cigars out there

gregory nowakin 14206
May 1, 2019
Umbagog Robusto Plus
"Great cigar!"
In my opinion this is a great full body stick! Some may say it’s full strength stick as well but I smoke a lot of full strength sticks and this is nothing to be afraid of!

Alan Covertin Virginia
April 5, 2019
Umbagog Corona Gorda
"Umbagog corona Gordo"
Great working mans cigar. Working on my second bundle and have no intention of quitting this wonderful smoke .

J. Sarpin Greensburg, Pa.
March 10, 2019
Umbagog Robusto Plus
"fabulous, complex"
a mix of interesting flavors and transitions, nice fruity/spicy retrohale, perfect burn and draw. one of the best cigars i ve smoked and will definitely order more.

danin west palm beach
September 17, 2018
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.