The Treasure Dome Humidor Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Useless accessories"
The box is beautiful and holds up pretty good once you put a good humidification system on it. I m not sure it holds 300 cigars, if it does it has to be packed and good luck to find what you need. I wish they had removable trays in the bottom too because now is pretty hard to find what I m looking with less than 200 sticks on it. The included hygrometer and mostly the humidipads belong to the trash. I can overlook the fact that the adhesive on the stickers is weak and they all keep falling off, I resolve the issue by supergluing them to the case. The hygrometer I adjusted it with the salt test but the humidification pads went to the trash. I charged them for an hour and after I put them in the humidor it wouldn t go over 58. I had them on a towel when I was charging them so I didn t realize they both have cracked case and all the liquid you pouring it goes straight out of the bottom! I replaced the pads with a different brand and it holds up pretty good now. In the end of the day I would recommend this humidor if you re looking for a larger one but keep an eye on the accessories

Ted Gagasin Stow, OH
March 10, 2021
"Great price on the beautiful treasure chest"
The smell of cedarmmmm. After smoking cigars some 15 years and storing stogies in cheapie humidors, I researched 100 humidors and finally bit the bullet . At first I thought it would be too big. When I opened the boxed my eyes smiled so bright. Such a beautiful well made peice. So proud to sort, load and show off this nicely made humidor.

Ed bautistain New York
November 27, 2017
"Ok"
Ordered this several months ago. Seems to keep rh pretty steady, could be better. Dollar bill test not so good on sides but it is beautiful and shiny, but up close there are many flaws to the finish that can t be seen at a distance. Humidor gets a 3/5 but famous smoke gets a 5/5. They have great customer service.

Gusin California
January 16, 2016
"Great quality for the price."
I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

Johnin New Mexico
December 21, 2015
"High quality for a budget price!"
I have had this humidor for about a year. It looks great and I think well constructed. Nice tight seal - no complaints here. Looks like a high end $800 humidor but I don t tell my friends how much I paid for it!

Duke in Kansas City
January 25, 2014
"Worse humidor I have ever used."
Received the humidor for Father's Day two years sgo.It fell apart this year. All the little screws fell out.

Norton in Woodbridge , Ct.
September 11, 2012
"Love this Piece!"
Bought this after reviewing tons of different styles, & made a definite good decision, even though I'll never fit anything close to ~250 because the bigger the cigar the more likelier it is to be in my humidor. Got the bottom in two compartments with a hygro in each, and the stock hygro sitting on a top shelf. Always maintains good temps/humes if you stack it evenly, & took two days to break in. Wonderful.

Barak in Tel Aviv
March 23, 2012
"Oh what a Treasure..."
Great humidor. Very easy to break in (4 days), Holds a ton of stuff. For maximum functionality, break the bottom reservoir in two, and use three hygrometers: one for each lower section and one for above. For best success when starting it up, also replace dual stock humidifying units with two large rectangular Xikar units, keep top shelves empty, and place cedar squares from between levels of a cigar box in the trays, allowing more or less moisture from the double Xikar's to reach below. After three months, you can safely pull one Xikar unit, fill up the other again, and pay less attention to the monitoring of moisture without worrying too much about staying between 65 & 75. I smoke generally 6x50 sizes,and I guess the bottom of the unit would hold 100 or so of that size. If you're into Robustos & Rothschilds, you could probably get quite a few more in. My next upgrade is a small electric humidifier unit. Again, this is a gorgeous piece of work, and a steat at the $170 I paid for it at Famous.

Barak H-E in Long Island, NY
March 11, 2012
"Great Looking and well built Humidor"
I was looking for a humidor with more cigar space so I purchased the Treasure Dome Humidor a few months ago. The elegant glazed dome is a great addition to my office, can't tell you how many compliments I have had. I upgraded the humidification system to an Cigar Oasis electric humidifier and Xikar digital hygrometer. It is extremely well built with solid hinges and easily holds all my cigars. With the multiple compartments I can keep my various types and sizes organized. A great secure home for my favorite cigars!

Gary S in Palatine
March 11, 2012
"Great Value"
Purchased this for $150 and I couldn't ask for a better humidor. I upgraded the hygrometer to a Don Salvatore Digital unit. Easily holds 150 cigars. You can probably fit more if you fill it with Robustos, but I'm more of a Churchill and Torpedo smoker, so my sticks take up a little more room. Might consider upgrading the humidifiers soon, but for now they are getting the job done. Great product for the price.

Dave in CT
October 21, 2009

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.