The Nub Club 'Cameroon' Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Great cigar"
This Nub Cameroon is a great cigar. It smells and tastes fantastic. From now is one of my favorite. Will definitely buy again but from another seller who sells them 32% ceaper.

Aleksandr Timotinin Raleigh nc
December 4, 2020
"Better than average"
Just purchased the Nub Club on Auction. Have had these many times and these stubbies are a very good 45 minute smoke. The burn is consistent. My favorite out of the bunch is the 358. A good buy and better than average.

Franzie in Northeast
January 25, 2015
"Most reviews are brutal....try these"
I typically don't buy retail...or even from Famous Smoke online....watch for these on the Cigar Auctioneer. I have won bids that average the price around $2.50 per cigar....say what you want but for that price I think these are pretty darn good. I lean towards Maduro but to have these in my humidor for outside...at the grill...tailgating at a football game - I think they're great!

acigaraday in Indiana
July 9, 2012
"For what it's worth, I liked the cameroon."
Stopped in a local shop and tried a cameroon while waiting for the wife to finish shopping. I liked it.

TC in Florida
February 13, 2012
"Can't believe we're all talking 'bout the same cig"
I'm a huge Cameroon fan and keep over a dozen different lines in my collection. I have to say the the Nub Cameroon is one of my favorites. For those of you that found them "harsh" or "burning hot," slow your roll... When smoked at a leisurely pace, these are great smokes. They have a different blend and taste than Fuentes, so a cross comparison really isn't fair. - Mk

PadillaGuy in US
November 11, 2011
"OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED"
OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!

Scott Bradford in Mesa
August 5, 2011
"Pretty much nothing more than a marketing gimmick"
I tend to agree wtih Bill. While these aren't the worst cigars I ever tasted, they are some of the worst tasting I've ever smoked that had enjoyed so much hype. I tried them, and now I'm finished with them. I'd much rather 'nub' a good "Fuente" or "Monte" ... and enjoy every second. Sorry NUB .... you just don't measure up.

Rick in Missouri
March 27, 2011
"Bill should try the Connecticut's"
the Cameroons don't stand up to the Connie's.....

rick in jersey
December 31, 2010
"Gimmick"
I read the hype on the nub cigars and couldn't wait to try them. Because I am a fan of cameroon, I bought a box of the nub 464T (Torpedos) Cameroon. I am 56 years of age and have been smoking cigars since I was 23 years of age. I have never smoked anything as nasty tasting as this cigar. They smoke HOT and have a very, very harsh bitter taste. Maybe they'll taste better after several months in my humidor. For now, I am writing this cigar off as just another gimmick to sell cigars. If they improve with time, I'll be back to write a different review.

Bill in Oklahoma
November 25, 2010
"amazing"
I recently got a sampler of the nubs, and gave my friend to try the cameroon nub 460. Wow, he was blown away , the taste the smell, and how long it lasts. Lasts roughly an hour, pending how hard you smoke it. Def a wonderful cigar,and I love how compact it is

stavros in naperville IL
July 2, 2010
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.