Tabak Especial Robusto Negra Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 50 reviews





"Good down to the nub"
This is my go to smoke. I try others but I consistently come back to this cigar. Good draw, smoke and taste.

Robert Adamsin IL
June 24, 2021
"always a good smoke"
these are my favorite and the smoke is well done with taste and burn along with a good finish. Have tried others but always come back to Tabak!

Joseph Ferrerain NJ
October 29, 2020
"Morning smoke"
This has to be one of my favorite cigars. Love it on a weekend morning with my coffee.

Jeff kasperin Connecticut
July 13, 2019
"Tabak Especial Robusto Negra Cigars"
Throughout the years, I have had several of these cigars. The construction is outstanding. The draw and burn has always been good. I love the flavor, which is a slightly sweet coffee with a hint of chocolate.

Dennisin California
January 7, 2019
"Loved them"
Loved them

J Hansonin ND
August 28, 2018
"Good coffee.cigar."
Great smoke.

Jeffrey R Weckerin Minnesota
August 13, 2018
"Drew Estate Tabak"
I’m a fishing guide in New York. I smoke a lot of different cigars. Have my go to favorites. One of my good customers introduced me to these. I always have Kuba Kuba on hand and love them for my morning smoke. The Tabak Especial is a great stick. Fantastic from light to nub. The burn is even and the draw is very good. Great construction but that’s to be expected from Drew Estate. The flavor starts out lite expreso with a hint of chocolate only to intensifi thru completion. I like this cigar for my morning smoke to get my palate going. These will be in my one humidor with Kuba Kuba as a regular.

Jim Roresin Grand Island. NY
October 9, 2017
"well made good burn but very spicy to the point where you either like it or not. I find the cigars having too pronunced a flavor."
The cigar is well made but is so heady with overblown flavors that seem to be artificial and possibly made with added flavorings. It is definitely an acquired taste and one which is far too much most of the time.

Tom Rossiin Washington DC
August 22, 2017
"Outstanding"
Got a couple in a sampler. Tried dulce first and was surprised at how much more I like this one. Draw was a little tougher than I d like with a regular punch, will try a figure eight punch next time. Minor issues with burn and wrapper but a PERFECT smoke with a morning cup of homeroasted Ugandan coffee. Definitely will pick up more of these on the next good deal.

Jeffin Plano, TX
July 5, 2015
"...very nice..."
I received a few of these in a sampler pack and hesitated in trying it from past bad experience with flavour infused cigars. This cigar looked like a cigar, not a loose bundle of scraps like some others. The exterior was uniform in texture and colour and had a ragged foot. The wrapper was satin and the cigar felt firm. The aroma and pre-light draw were very nice - a hint of sweetness. The flavour was mild sweet coffee/chocolate - tasted like a cigar first - flavour second which was nice. The burn was even, tons of smoke, leaving a firm white ash. The taste was consistent to the nub - no bitterness at all. I usually smoke medium/full flavour cigars - this was a pleasant departure, though, the price point exceeds what I normally smoke.

Joe from Ottawain Ottawa Canada
June 16, 2015
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.