Tabak Especial Corona Negra Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews





"Good and Flavorful"
Selected this one at the local cigar shop, as I am expanding my infused palate have had a couple from Drew Estate s Acid line . Pleasantly surprised by this cigar. Taste of chocolate and coffee right off the light and first couple draws. The maduro wrapper Gives a full-bodied tobacco taste at the end of the draw. Nice even ash burn; smoked more intense the further I got to the nub, which I enjoyed. Hints if clove every so often. I seasoned this in my separate infused humidor for two weeks at 71% ater I bought. Will definitely add this to my infused go-to list! Great one, Drew Estates!

DAin USA
October 3, 2020
"Staple in my humidor..."
I'm a big fan of almost everything made by Drew Estates and this cigar doesn't disappoint. Plenty of flavor and an aroma that even the non cigar lover would enjoy. I highly recommend this smoke.

Dan in Lockport, IL
September 30, 2013
"Great Cigar"
I like this cigar. It is presently my go to stick. Smokes great and i like the flavoring with a little rum or Knob Creek.

Richard in Kansas
July 28, 2013
"great cigar for a summer night..."
Tasty, light, and awesome...

RonRon in So Cal
July 23, 2011
"Great!"
This cigar is a stunning smoke, period. One of the best I have had...it's right there with my favorites from Padron and Perdomo. The Tabak Especial Negra is more of a cigar smokers cigar than I think the Java Maduro is. The flavour is more complex than the Java, it has more tobacco flavours with just the right amount of coffee. The cigar does not overpower with sweetness or with coffee, in other words...it is well balanced. The construction is quality,the burn even and the taste was wonderful. If you enjoy maduro cigars and black darkroast coffee or a good full bodied lager...try this cigar...'nuff said!

Edward in Michigan
November 29, 2010
"Love this cigar"
Love this. It's so good. I smoke all kind of cigars and this is one of the best of all.

Terry in Gonzales
January 21, 2010
"Absolutely Fantastic"
I introduced my camping friend Kevin to the Java and he fell in love with it. As a matter of fact, that was the only cigar he would smoke until we were introduced to the Tabak Especial. What a fantastic cigar. I did not think you could get any better than the Java, but I was wrong. The Tabak Especial smells good, burns evenly and doesn't leave a nasty taste in your mouth when your finished smoking it. I can't wait to see what they come out with next.

David in Sykesville
August 12, 2008
"One of my favorites, as a beginner cigar smoker"
I recently caught an interest in trying cigars after getting a set of four EP Carillo sticks in my monthly subscription box. I ve never smoked anything before, so I did a bunch of reading, ended up at famous-smoke, read up on tobaccos and made a list of flavor-infused cigars that sounded good enough to try, or had a good reputation, with the wrappers that sounded interesting to me bought all 5-packs so I could get a good feel for a cigar before making a decision about it . I ve tried a variety of cigars now, mostly flavor-infused, some not. This is one of my favorites, along with the Isla Del Sol Gran Corona and Nub Cafe Macchiato 438. I ve realized pretty quickly I do NOT like CT shade wrappers. They taste bitter to me, even in a sweet-tipped stick. My first introduction to Tabak was a smaller, CT wrapped version of this cigar, and I did not like it. After realizing I do not like CT wrappers, I gave these a try with the dark wrapper, and it made all the difference. It has a nice flavor of tobacco and coffee with a decent bit of sweetness, while having less of an ash flavor than others I ve tried. Even burn, fantastic smell, and a very nice draw. Saw these on Monster last night and decided to grab a box!

Moto_Guzzistiin NM
January 30, 2017
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.