Southern D Rose Of Sharon Reviews


Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews


Southern Draw ROS Toro
"Very Impressed"
Stopped by a local supplier and bought a fiver of Southern Draw samples from their humidor. Didn t have my eyeballs so didn t pay attention to what was inside. Got home did a cookout and when finished looked at my buy and low and behold there was a Rose of Sharon, have been wanting to try this stick so fired it up and from start to finish it was a very enjoyable cigar. Think I ll have to hit them up again for a few more of these.

Donal Lewisin Alaska
June 8, 2020
Southern Draw ROS Lancero
"The rose Is an excellent lancero"
Love this stick prefer it to its other sizes. A go to morning stick for me

Claytonin Lakewood CO
February 27, 2020
Southern Draw ROS Robusto
"Love This Cigar"
This was one of the first cigars I smoked. I really enjoyed it -- very smooth with a lot of good smoke output and excellent burn. I wouldn t call it mild. It has a bit of zing and some spiciness and by the end I was feeling some strength. I would call it a medium body and medium strength cigar, very smooth, with flavors on the lighter side of the flavor profile some spice, vanilla, creaminess, cedar but no chocolate or leather as you d expect from a connecticut shade wrapper. I actually think this would be a great choice for an experienced smoker that doesn t normally like connecticut shade wrappers.

Peterin New Jersey
March 4, 2019
Southern Draw ROS Gordo
"Full in flavor"
For many years I have been enjoying full Strength cigars, someone gave me this Rose of Sharon and I can t stop smoking It ,full of Flavor ,Creamy, medium And I love it, I started back Buying by the Box.

Calvin Barnesin Galveston, Texas
November 30, 2018
Southern Draw ROS Lancero
"One of the best cigars I smoked in 2018"
I have heard about this cigar for quite a few months, and finally found a place that sold them. I bought five for myself and my buddies to try. We absolutely loved them. We smoke about 4-5 cigars a day, anywhere from Opus X to Padron to Liga, and Cubans, and this cigar ranks up there at top. Try it out!

Ericin Indianapolis
September 30, 2018
Southern Draw ROS Lancero
"Rose of Sharon lancero"
Absolutely perfect smoke.

Stephen Keenein Rhode Island
May 10, 2018
Southern Draw ROS Toro
"Ohh yeah"
This is a great smoke, bar-none

H. Johnsonin Allensville
April 13, 2018
Southern Draw ROS Lancero
"Best Connecticut I Ever Smoked"
This panatela is by far, the best Connie I ve ever smoked. This is the 3rd size in the Rose of Sharon I ve tried, all 3 have been high 90 s in my opinion. Southern Draw is a fantastic cigar maker. This stick immediately begins at a high medium flavor rapidly turning into an explosion of thick, tasty smoking pleasure. Lots of dried fruit, spice, cocoa & pepper envelops your taste buds. I m a Scotch drinker, and this flavor bomb goes great especially with Isla lower peat drams. The strength stays in the high medium range and the pepper and mocha rides right up to the last draw. You won t want it to end. Smoke time is a solid 90 minutes plus. Which I find exceeds most panatela sized cigars. This cigar will be a staple in my humidor as long as it s available, which I understand might not be forever. Enjoy!

Todd Sutliffin California
April 6, 2018
Southern Draw ROS Robusto
"wonderful cigar"
This nice looking cigar has a partially box shaped look to it. Which I think allows you to get a great deal draw or smoke pull on the cigar. This to me is a medium body cigar but has a whole lot of flavor and was pretty complex.

Gary Lindermanin Miami, FL
September 27, 2017
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.