Solana Humidor Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Solana Humidor"
I ve had this humidor for over 10 years now. It s still as gorgeous and functional as it was new. Amazingly, I just tested the analog hygrometer a couple days ago and it s still spot on. Personally, I like the drawer and use it for lighters, cutters and to save rings from special cigars. I like having the removable shelf and adjustable dividers on each shelf. I don t know about the 100 cigar capacity - maybe smaller cigars. I smoke cigars in the 5-7 and 42-50 range and could probably only get 50 of those in there, although I never have that many. Anyway, great humidor and hope it hangs in there another 10 years.

Joe Dillonin Houston
August 23, 2022
"Great!"
I don t see why it doesn t have better reviews. It is a solid piece of furniture. Elegant. Has a nice seal. Great value for this humidor.

paul schwartzin CA
January 26, 2022
"Not a 100 cigar humidor!"
Like a few people here are saying. It s not a 100 cigar humidor, its way smaller with the useless drawer. 50-70 cigar max! Wish I would have read all the reviews before making the purchased.

Stevein ca
November 10, 2021
"Hinges fell off"
I had this humidor for a couple years. Eventually all the screws in the hinges fell out. It is unfortunate because it’s a fairly nice humidor otherwise.

Patrickin Houston
July 21, 2021
"No photos of interior"
It would help to have pictures of the interior. Can t but without seeing the inside

Johnin Ann Arbor
September 14, 2019
"Great purchase"
This is a great looking humidor, very sleek. It has held a consistent RH, and it is in the cold, dry winter months in Michigan. I am very pleased with the look and functionality.

Brandonin Michigan
December 27, 2018
"Good Box"
My buddy and I both bought this box. We both found that 45-50 cigars is the right number to keep in it for it to work great. The finish is beautiful. Definitely upgrade to a digital hygrometer and reinforce with a wrap or two of teflon tape. If you put too many in it, you will have humidity issues.

Landon in Winchester, VA
March 30, 2012
"average, nice looking"
Bought one, it's very nice looking. The only thing is the thin 1/4" bottom and the anolog hygrometers never work. Get a digital one and you'll be fine

JOE in MASS
December 31, 2011
"Solana Humidor"
The humidor is made in China, so taking that into consideration it seems to be well constructed, no gaps in the corners,good air seal, 5/8" walls except for the 1/4" bottom between the drawer and the cigars. The 100 cigar humidor only holds 70. It has a high gloss finish that scratches easy and on the face of the drawer the corner was busted off and patched at the factory that was de laminating when I received it, a little glue and stain got it close.

Anonymous
June 17, 2009

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2023. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.