San Lotano Requiem Habano Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews


San Lotano Habano Robusto
"Elegant - Creamy - Wimpy"
This cigar is extremely well made. Heavy in the hand - Quality tobaccos - Slightly sweet and creamy. HOWEVER... It needs some serious KICK! It is billed as a Full Body Smokers Cigar....But Where s The Beef ! This may have tobacco strength but in my book this should be labeled as a Medium Strength Medium Body cigar. It is woefully lacking in Full Strength Full Body flavor and Kick. Very nice well made cigar...AJ has been turning out these creamy slightly peppery wimpy cigars for a while now and I get very disappointed at these types of cigars being labeled as Full. Nope...Medium at best. You might get a Full Body Retro-hale but that s about it. I give it 5 stars for construction and 3.5 stars for everything else. If you like Oliva serie V or Masterblends 3 or Cain F Habano move on from this as you will be disappointed.

Skip Pricein West Cleveland
April 17, 2021
San Lotano Habano Toro
"Terrible construction"
Bought a five pack of these based on reviews, and it being it being an AJ. Fernandez creation. Could not be more disappointed. All but one had small cracks near the cap before cutting, and when cut they just opened up more. I still tried to smoke them, but they just unraveled, and fell apart. What a waste of money. Would give 0 stars if I could.

Dustin Rehain Iowa
December 19, 2020
San Lotano Habano Toro
"Great cigar!"
This is my favorite cigar! It starts out with some pepper and then continues with mild chocolate and leather. AJ Fernandez makes great cigars and this is his best!

Joe Mayerin Mn
November 7, 2018
San Lotano Habano Toro
"One of the best"
This is one of my favorites. I ve smoked a lot of cigars, Pepin, Perdomo, Patel, PDR, Gurkha, on down the line. I love a lot of different cigars. But I have to say that A.J. Fernadez and San Lotano Habano are my favorotes. This cigars is rich and smooth. Starts with some pepper and then is just a delight. mild chocolate.

Joe Mayerin Minnesota
August 30, 2018
San Lotano Habano Toro
"A little disappointing."
I m a fan of A.J. Hernandez blends, and was looking forward to enjoying this cigar. But, the first one is a bit disappointing. This is more of a medium-strength cigar with good flavors. The ash was firm and the cigar only required a few touch-ups to keep the burn even. That said, the construction was a bit firm for my tastes, which made the draw fairly tight -- something I really don t like. Average smoke production. The Toro vitolla I smoked exacerbated the tight draw. This cigar would likely be much better in a Rothschild or short Robusto length. Maybe the other four I have will be better.

Robert Woodin Little Rock, Arkansas
August 12, 2018
San Lotano Habano Toro
"Good full cigar"
The burn is very even, taste is great and the blend is superb.

Al Pennein WI
May 29, 2018
San Lotano Habano Toro
"Decent choice"
I’ve smoked a fair amount of San Lotanos to say that I wouldn’t turn one down. But that said, I won’t be going back to this well again. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but while the cigars are well made and flavorful, it just isn’t interesting enough for my tastes. Maybe my palette is changing, I’m not sure. So I’d tell you to buy a fiver and see what you think. I’m glad I visited, but I’m moving on.

Chrisin Jasper GA
May 25, 2018
San Lotano Habano Robusto
"Very nice"
Satisfying and consistent. I give a slight edge to the oval, but I haven t had a bad Lotano

Baum770in North Georgia
September 5, 2017
San Lotano Habano Gran Toro
"Outstanding"
The whole San Lotano line of cigars is amazing. I recently tried the Habano Gran Toro I was very, very pleased. The flavor is mouth watering, very smooth and amazing to the pallet, the burn and consistency was outstanding. I watch a video on YouTube of a cigar show in Vegas and happened to see these seasoned cigar aficionados sampling Lotano cigars. There reviews prompted the purchase. I have to say I was not disappointed on any of the outstanding flavors. Well made and my new favorite. I would highly recommend and will purchase again. Famous smoke shop was in stock and shipped fast!

James in Hartford, CT
August 5, 2014
San Lotano Habano Robusto
"Excellent"
Great Smoke, with complex flavour.


August 19, 2013
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.