RP Fumas AMS Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews


RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"Harsh"
Kinda Harsh, better if you have several double Whisky before drinking. Does canoe a lot. The best is a cigar they no longer have. Dominican 4000. Love that one...

steven t murrayin AL
November 17, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"Disappointed"
While the price is right, I ve found many options in the same general price that perform so much better. My issues are twofold, they burn inconsistently and they re wrapped so loose, you are constantly spitting out bits of tobacco. I ll look at other options in the future.

Jayin Austin, TX
October 29, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"Not impressed"
I was looking forward to my first RP cigar order. I’d seen some YouTube videos and have seen that the CEO is passionate about cigars, so I selected this American market cigar, which was deeply discounted. Count me as unimpressed. The flavor is OK, though nothing special, but the construction was horrible. I spend half my smoking time evening out the lopsided burn. I thought maybe they may have been extra dry coming from FS. So I kept them humidified for a week, then two weeks, then a month. Every stick had the same problem. They reminded me of the fake cigars I buy on the beach in the DR. I’ll stay away from these. Lesson learned. The consolation it that I didn’t pay full price. I passed the last half dozen out at my whiskey club to casual aquaintences

David Hallin Ottawa
October 11, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"RP Fumas AMS Churchill"
Good smoke- Just a little to slim for me.

CHRISTOPHER THOMAS TEALin CA
October 7, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"??"
Great smoking cigars,burn nice and you can t beat the price

Eugene Reinersin NY
September 30, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"Great cigar for the money"
Good smoke, even burn best for the money

Jerry N Bryantin AL
September 9, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Churchill
"A new favorite"
Bought these on sale and wish I had bought more! Definitely a great bundle to share with friends! Burned a little faster than I’d like but mild flavor and easy draw made this my go to for friends that are not regular cigar smokers but want to give one a try when we have a bourbon flight!

Andrewin Kentucky
July 22, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Toro
"eh..."
They re well crafted and smoke fine. But after the third or fourth cigar you re tired of the flavor. The first time you smoke one it s great and you ll be happy because its a good cigar for a great price. The flavor isn t as amazing as the regular American Market Selection. The price and quality are what makes the Fumas a good buy. But compared to the regular American Market Selection, these are second rate. The Fumas are great to try. Don t buy the bundle because you don t want to be stuck with 20 cigars that you may not be crazy about.

Dominicin Miami
April 17, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Robusto 5 Pack
"Did I get a dud?"
I am not sure if I got a dud. After reading all the raving reviews, I decided to take a chance and buy a 5-pack. So far, completely appalled by the first stick. Out of the box, the wrapper did not promise anything exclusive. And after lighting up, I felt like I lit some of the leaves I was raking. No joke. That is the best way I am capable of describing the taste. Very bitter, spicy and heavy on leaf/hay flavor. I am used to some cheap cigars tasting a bit like hay but this was a mouthful. I am not sure whether it was just 1 dud, the whole batch or the stars didn't align. I was really looking forward to a decent smoke based on all the raving reviews. I placed the rest into my humidor and will try them later. I have learned that some "nasty" sticks taste nice after a few months in the humidor when they have had a chance to age. Will update review in a few months. Until then, I ain't touching these.

Lin TX
January 28, 2020
RP Fumas AMS Robusto
"Great stick"
Nice smooth everyday smoke

Darryl Holtin California
October 29, 2019
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.