Rocky Patel Xtreme Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Can t recommend"
Rocky Patels are hit or miss, and this one is a miss. Construction is ok but it tastes like a cheap short filler cigar. Even at $4 it s overpriced

Smokiein Nyc
August 13, 2021
"Pretty good"
Construction looks good, wrapper has a yellowy-orange hue to it, a bit knobbledy with thin, pronounced veins. Pepper up front, dying down to cedar and spice/ white pepper all the way through. Burn and draw were excellent Medium nic, and medium-full flavor. Had 3 weeks in humi. Good cigar

cvin tx
November 11, 2017
"Good smoke"
I like these. Draw is just right, plenty of smoke, great taste and great aroma. They do require a lot of touch ups and have a problem with tunneling. Too distracting for me to smoke while driving. Best enjoyed when relaxing to maintain the lite.

Frank in Maryland
June 11, 2014
"unsmokable"
My humidor is half filled with RP sticks. This thing tunneled straight down the core halfway through the cigar before I could even ash it. I clipped it in half hoping to save it but the burn continued to jet down the center. I hope to have better luck with the next, 0 for 1 so far.

Lance A in Burlington, Vt.
December 12, 2012
"Great cigar for the price"
I have purchased 5 boxes of Xtreme Toros. Maybe I got lucky, but they have all been good smokes. Maybe a handful were a tough draw, but the majority burned and smoked very well for me. I will continue to purchase these cigars. For the price they are a great daily smoke.

Keith in Hagerstown, MD
April 9, 2012
"Wound Too Tight and it isn't me!!!"
Loved the taste of these that came in a sampler so ordered a box of Toro's. Like sucking a tennis ball through a garden hose. Too bad. A couple that weren't too tight were fine, but a lot them I had to throw away. For the most part I love Rocky Patel's stogies.

Michael T in Stockton California
March 18, 2012
"An Excellent way to spend a Saturday Afernoon"
Sit Back relax with a cool Octoberfest Beer. Light up an Xtreme Sumatra and turn on the game. Not to Strong, not to weak. A prefect blend of peppery spice, woody and a hint of coffee. Great stick for the money!

Larry S in Ankeny Iowa
September 30, 2011
"Rocky what happened!!"
I'm a huge Rocky Patel guy love the Vintage Series,The Edge, OWR and Decade are some of the best smokes out there. This Xtreme blend is another story. The construction of this cigar is typical RP style but thats where the good ends. The draw is terrible, it burned on one side through out the smoke. Strong smoke with decent flavor but to much work. Bottom line the worse RP I've ever had.

Chuck in Baltimore, MD
April 22, 2011
"disappointment"
Excited to try this new new to me RP, but so disappointed. After having let them set in the humi for a couple of days, I went to fire one up last night after dinner. I was very disappointed when the cigar would not draw due to being plugged. It was weird b/c the cigar would lite, burn, but I could not get the thing to draw. I hope the remaining 4 from the 5 pack turn out then my first one.

Todd Bostin Chillicothe, OH
February 23, 2017
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.