Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Nice tasting cigar, nice aroma"
A few bad sticks per box. could improve on the construction.

Williamin Newport RI
October 8, 2018
"My favorite cigar"
This is go cigar !!

Mark N Hanlonin Johnson City TN
September 8, 2018
"Love this one!"
I wrote this review on Cigar Geeks but thought I d share it here. I don t usually rate with less than three examples smoked, but I feel compelled to rate this one. I wouldn t pan a cigar with only one smoke, but this was so good I have to share my thoughts. I m fairly new to this pastime, but this what I experienced. 30 days in the humidor. Nice looking, the foot showed perfect book construction. Felt a little firm, made me wonder if it would be tight. Pre-light it had the usual Connecticut hay aroma. First puffs were very mild - lots of creamy smoke and a great draw. Construction was flawless, no corrections or re-lights throughout. By the end of the first third I detected cherries. Not a mouthful of bings - more of the aroma of cherrywood in the smoker. Fantastic. The flavor slowly builds like a good blues solo. The last third had something I ve never experienced in a cigar - I tasted beef jerky. What a stick! I ve only had a couple of Rocky s, but I ll try more from this brand for sure. 120 minutes of pleasure! Deconstruct of the 1 nub showed a very thin wrapper and the binder was rolled right into the filler! Overall a thing of beauty.

Michael J Kuperin SD
June 6, 2018
"Bitter"
The wrapper was extremely bitter and I had to put it out about a quarter way through. The smoke output was good, but the bitterness of the wrapper was too overpowering

matt in boca raton
September 8, 2011
"Better then the Edge Lite if you like a mild smoke"
This was my first 1999 and I have to agree with some reviews I've read, it is on the bitter side but has good flavor over all. I found it slightly more pleasant then the Edge Lite however. The draw backs for me: Bitterness and very uneven burn. But once you get about half way, the burn becomes more consistent and once your are finished, the after tasted was surprisingly good despite the bitter smoke.

Tom R in Albuquerque, NM
January 17, 2011
"(( Bland ))"
The Rocky Patel Connecticut Toro Cigar, is a nice looking cigar with a smooth vainless Connecticut wrapper, that supports a nice white ash. This cigar has a green grassy, and hay taste, throughout the the burn, witch leads to rather dull uneventful tasting cigar. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this cigar a 3.5

Robb in Michigan
June 7, 2010
"Beautiful to smoke, but a bit shy on the flavor"
This was a beautiful cigar; what everyone craves and few makers can produce. The wrapper was flawless, the cigar smoked beautifully right down to the nub. No relights or fixes. It was a bit on the light side; Macanudo light. I won't hesitate to try some other RP's but this was certainly a beginners cigar.

Brian in Kentucky
November 11, 2007
"BITTER !!!"
Great aroma,excellent burn but leaves a bitter after taste, I thought it might be the blend but at this point im not sure because all of the light wrapper RP'S have left a bitter after taste and its very disapointing because I really like the aroma of the rockys , I guess im going to have to stick to the edge only, because so far its the only rockey that dosent leave that nastey after taste with the exception of the rp cuban blend that lost the bitterness after it sat in my humidor for a couple of weeks.

The Factor in Beaverton Oregon
June 20, 2007
"Rocky Rules"
This is a great smoke. I can't seem to fine fault with any of Rocky's smokes and this Vintage 1999 is no exception. The burn was perfect. The taste was mild yet very flavorfull and left a great after taste in your mouth. I smoked it to the nub! Worht every penny!

Bill in Connecticut
March 27, 2007
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.