RP Vintage 1990 Juniors 10/5 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"Nice smoke, always"
I love this cigar.

jim ettweinin florida
May 24, 2019
"Great short smoke!"
One of my favorite cigars in a Jr size. Great for a winter smoke under 30 minutes. Excellent quality construction, smooth flavor with a hint of caramel sweetness!

Colin Win Minnesota
November 14, 2018
"Rocky Patel vintage 1990 juniors"
well, they look good, they smell good. the construction looked good and was. the burn was so-so. had to keep touching up a few. the draw was great on a few and hard on a few. the taste was great. would I recommend them to a friend? I don t think so. maybe I would the regular juniors but not these.

James A. Whitein Montana
August 21, 2017
"Great smoke!"
You just can't beat a Rocky Patel no matter what the size. I would definitely order these again. They were really good with a big frosty mug of Yuengling Lager.

Ray in Alabama
June 16, 2011
"good cigar"
got a 5 pack tin and loved them


January 4, 2011
"Great taste, yet dissapointing construction"
After smoking several tins of the RP vintage 1990s, I noticed several positives, as well as some very big negatives. POSITIVES: The taste of the cigar itself is wonderful. A good medium-full smoke that lasts anywhere from 20-45 minutes. They have a very nice draw that allows just the right amount of smoke. NEGATIVES: While the two rings are very nice looking, the adhesive is too powerful. Out of two packs, I have only had one cigar where the wrapper did not rip while removing the farthest ring. Considering how small these cigars are, it can really ruin a good portion of it. It was very disappointing considering the reputation these cigars have. Also, the burn was not as consistent as I would have liked. I prefer a cigar that burns evenly, whereas these seemed to burn a bit lopsided, and required some maintenance. The bottom line: these cigars are very tasty, but the overall construction is lacking. If you are only going to smoke half of the cigar, this is the buy for you. Otherwise, skip it and go for the full sized RP.

Chris in Vermont
May 3, 2009
"Great smooth cigar"
Great cigar for after dinner or just for relaxing with a drink.

Steve in Rhode Island
August 8, 2008
"great"
Great tasting little cigar just as good as the bigger ones the draws a little to tight for me but other then that there excellent!!!

in Oregon
April 28, 2010
"You gotta try these"
You gotta try these. A lot of flavor from a little smoke. This is perfect for driving home or to work. VERY well made. Tight enough so that the draw keeps you from smoking it too quickly. Worth trying.

Auto Smoker in NJ
January 15, 2008
"For a small cigar in a tin, it is excellent"
This is not as good a cigar as the Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Petite Corona, but considering the price, it is excellent and is about as close as you can get to the real thing. It seems to be put together a little looser and therefore draws with little effort, but at the same time gets a little hot/harsh as you smoke it.

Jerry in Austin, TX
November 26, 2007
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.