Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 141 reviews


RP Vintage 1990 Juniors 10/5
"Nice smoke, always"
I love this cigar.

jim ettweinin florida
May 24, 2019
Vintage 1990 Churchill
"Decent smoke"
A good medium body smoke, and I certainly would not turn one down, but I have had better. Undecided if the box press, square shape of these was cool or gave it an unappealing machine built quality. After doing the math, at $9 a stick I would stick with my much better favorites at $5 a stick. Then again I am an inexperienced smoker, about two years of being more serious, so take that in consideration.

Eric Ellisonin Saugatuck MI
December 13, 2018
RP Vintage 1990 Juniors 10/5
"Great short smoke!"
One of my favorite cigars in a Jr size. Great for a winter smoke under 30 minutes. Excellent quality construction, smooth flavor with a hint of caramel sweetness!

Colin Win Minnesota
November 14, 2018
Vintage 1990 Perfecto
"Eh"
Not what I expected at all.

ALLBEANin Orlando
October 19, 2018
Vintage 1990 Robusto
"a flavorful cigar without being over whelming-great on all aspects below"
a flavorful cigar without being over whelming-great on all aspects below just wish cost would be less

donin blowers
September 12, 2018
Vintage 1990 Robusto
"A clear Vintage"
Very smooth, solid & tasty. My go to stick.

Edin Saylorsburg
September 10, 2018
Vintage 1990 Torpedo
"One of the best"
Watch out premium cigars, a new contender has entered the arena. This is a truly fantastic experience. Having read a handful of reviews that recommend the RP 1990, I picked up this torpedo from my tobacconist today. I initially thought I was in for another dud, because the cigar I had did not perform remarkably well pre light and at the very beginning. Pre light the smell and flavor were just that of another bargain stick. The initial flavors upon lighting were just basic tobacco and dry wood, nothing to get excited over. About 1/3 in, this cigar opens up and becomes truly remarkable. There is a leathery sweetness that persists throughout the cigar that is like nothing I have experienced. It is smooth, woody, molasses sweet, oily, with a flawlessly perfect draw and a ton of smoke output. It’s a long lasting stick. I’m nearing the end of mine after about 90 minutes, and I smoke fast. Flavor after the first third develops better than possibly anything I have ever had. Burn and mouthfeel are perfect. It’s creamy and interesting, in that it seems to fluctuate between mild and sweet, and then medium and leathery. It’s giving me everything I could ask for. In my humidor, I have Ashtons, Avos, Davidoffs, Padrons...and this $8 cigar has delivered at least an equal quality to any of those premiums. This one has permanently cemented itself in my wheelhouse of cigars I will seek out, and love.

Anderbuddin Georgetown TX
September 1, 2018
Vintage 1990 Robusto
"Such a pleasure to smoke!"
This is definitely one of my top 3 cigars that I have. You can’t beat the price, and trust me...your in for the ride of your life! Order a box and don’t look back...I guarantee you will love them!

Coury Hodgesin Toms River
August 23, 2018
Vintage 1990 Robusto
"A nutty finger burner"
This is one of Rocky s best. Sweet, nutty and earthy perfect for any occasion. The Robusto size is medium to full in strength, you will wish it never ends. Great draw, spot on burn creating a perfect ash that holds beyond the 2 inch mark. Try a box today.

Bernard Rin New Jersey
August 22, 2018
Vintage 1990 Toro
"Great smoke!"
I will be going back to this cigar for a while.

Jack McClintonin Baltimore Maryland
October 26, 2017
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.