Rocky Patel Edge Toro Corojo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews





"gone down hill"
not what they used to be

Peter Kochin California
November 19, 2018
"Gigar"
Good everyday cigar, always keeping Some on hand

JoeyZin Nc
November 1, 2018
"Great cigars"
My go-to cigars for after work relaxation in my backyard. Very tasty cigars that are really consistent in taste with a perfect draw. Highly recommend!

Rob Barrettin Arizona
October 15, 2018
"Declining Quality"
This was my favorite cigar but the last three orders have been terrible. Most important to me is that they are now hard to draw. The draw used to be great. The bad draw causes the cigars to be bitter and have to be re-lighted all the time. I've even cut them in half and it doesn't help. A nice smoke has become a real mess. A sign of our times I guess. I've written to Rocky. They don't respond. These are too expensive for this. They are off my list now. Very sad.

Jeff in Los Angeles
July 2, 2012
"Bad Experience"
While I was smoking each of these cigars the wrapper started pealing off as I smoked. Something has changed and this cigar is not the one I used to smoke. Rocky has some nerve charging over $100 for a bow of these. Terrible !!

Marc in Durango Co
March 27, 2012
"Leather and Spice"
I understand what they are trying to accomplish here, and i think they did well, just not my favorite. It did, despit my best efforts, go out on me with about 1/3 left. I have one left, I will try it again.

Robert in Boise
March 26, 2012
"Great!"
I believe this cigar should be rated much higher than it is. I?ve smoked cigars that were rated 100 in every area that weren?t nearly as satisfying The Edge. The draw is effortless from beginning to end. I hate a cigar that you have to collapse your cheeks to get a mouth full of smoke. The taste is consistent from beginning to end, ( strong, but not overpowering). The appearance and construction are great, and this is the most consistent cigar I?ve smoked to date. It seems every one of these cigars have been just as consistent as the one before it and they have all been consistent with each other. NO bad ones! Ken

Ken in Arkansas
June 26, 2011
"Fine Cigar"
I had tried the Maduro Edge previously and do like this one better as I prefer a spicy wrapper. Both are great cigars though with a nice even slow burn, lots of aromatic smoke and a good flavor. I didn't find this to be nearly as powerful as advertised, but it was plenty strong and complex. Taking your time, you can definitely get 90 minutes out of this cigar.

Jackson in California
January 18, 2011
"Almost perfect cigar"
Never tried these before...picked it up on sight and was stunned by the taste. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years...not prone to trying new things...but just the appearance attracted me to this great cigar. Stands up to a scotch or bourbon beautifully...not for girly men.

JHA in Ringoes,N.J
August 10, 2010
"Schizophrinic Cigar"
At it's best this is my favorite cigar and at it's worst I toss it without finishing it. One of the most inconsistent cigars I have smoked both in burn and draw. When one burns without flaming out about half way down my eyes roll back in my head and I savor the full flavor of a great cigar. Unfortunately about one quarter of these cigars are duds. Rocky should straighten this out asap. I must be a schizo also because I keep buying them!

Marc P in Houston
July 9, 2010
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.