Rocky Patel The Edge Conn Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews


RP Edge Conn Double Corona
"Great morning cigar"
I won the bidding of a box of these RP Edge Lite Double Coronas. The first one I thought was too bitter. It was right out of the box, I smoked it the next day before a float trip. The next morning I had one with a cup of coffee and it was a much better experience. Excellent cigar with good, mild tasting, subtle cigar flavors. I would recommend these cigars, because I am sure to enjoy this box.

MikeHonchoin Missouri
July 19, 2020
RP Edge Conn Double Corona
"Very Tasty"
If you like Connecticut, then you d love this cigar.

Moin 32034
March 3, 2020
RP The Edge Conn Battalion
"Quality and flavor just not there..."
Based on the other reviews I was truly looking forward to this smoke. I m here now trying to smoke these and just find it painful to write this review. These cigars are just way overpriced for the quality. Flavor profile just very bland, actually harsh. Build quality not there for the price either. These are a true disappointment along with so many other Patel cigars I ve tried. Truly wished I had purchased the Excalibur instead of these and at a much less price nonetheless. Patel line and quality is just so hit or miss and consistency just not there. I wont buy another Patel cigar.

Douglas DeRhodesin Youngstown, OH
December 5, 2019
RP Edge Conn Double Corona
"One of my favorites!"
When I have time for sitting for a while, and at my age...I do, I like a great tasting, long smoke. This RP double corona fits the bill. I always keep some in my humidor! With the price of good cigars always going up...why not get a stick that will last a while? Lot s of choices out there, but the consistent easy draw and excellent taste and aroma, the Rocky Patel lineup is my choice!

Gary Batemanin Wyoming
December 18, 2018
RP The Edge Conn Battalion
"Terrible experience."
From the start getting it lit correctly was troublesome. Ive had the Catch 22 by R.P. 6x60 that I did not have trouble with at all. In fact the 22 is my #1 but, this one had lighting problems and when I finally got everything squared away to enjoy it, the cigar started to split and bulge and went right into canoe mode. I know it wasnt just me because I had a couple friends who all got one to smoke as well that had the same problems which sadly gave me relief that it wasnt just me or something I did. It does have a good flavor but the burn was terrible and it falls apart easily. Would not recommend this to anyone but, I will be giving the smaller Toro and Torpedo sizes a try to enjoy the flavor and hope to have a better time with them.

Jordanin Indiana
August 12, 2018
Rocky Patel Edge Conn Robusto
"Disappointing"
While this is a tasty smoke, it does not burn well. It is difficult to keep it burning and often burns out the center before dying.

Leigh Morrisin Arenzville, Illinois
July 10, 2018
Rocky Patel Edge Conn Robusto
"GREAT Mild Cigar!"
This cigar is a Great mild cigar for anyone! I have purchased a few boxes of these and I have never had a bad one. Very consistent from box to box, ALWAYS draw and burn well. A solid cigar. It is mild, so someone looking for more punch may need to look for something else, but this is a perfect mild cigar. I have tried many and this is still my favorite light smoke. I always have plenty in the humidor, and I have converted many others to the Edge with a single smoke, FANTASTIC!

Mark in Kentucky
November 8, 2014
Rocky Patel Edge Conn Toro
"To the NUB"
I have tried a lot of cigars and this one I finally I can say I smoked to the nub. I thought the first one was a boring but the second one was great. I think it s called LITE for a reason. It s a easy smoke and a decent amount of flavor. I have to have a case of these.

Jesse in San Pablo, C
July 20, 2014
RP Edge Conn Double Corona
"Very good smoke for newbies"
As I am new to cigars I tried a box of the RPs. I found these smokes to extremely tasteful, easy draw and no bitterness anywhere in the smoke. Have purchased my second box now. will keep these in my Humidor from now on.

Roy Myers in Arkansas
April 25, 2014
Rocky Patel Edge Conn Toro
"Great Mild Smoke"
Great smoke! I got this one in a sampler and let it mellow @69% for a week or so. Mine had a great burn, almost perfect ash, mild but very flavorful and subtly sweet finish. The draw was a little light, but it didn't get hot and there was plenty of tasty smoke. I had to knock the ash off after the 1st third, taste was consistent throughout and very enjoyable. I tend to prefer med-full cigars, but am finding a few with a stout filler and CT wrapper that I really like. This is one of them, along with the 601 White Label, HC CT and maybe AB CT.

Steven in NC, USA
October 10, 2013
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.