Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews





"Well played"
Ninety minutes of pure flavor. No re-lites. I’m thinking RP knows his stuff!

Raphaelin Rocket City
January 21, 2018
"Fantastic smoke!!!"
At first I figured that this would be just a basic RP. Not sure where it gets it from...certainly has quite a bit more flavor than my standard Mac Maduro Hyde Park...and easier draw to boot ;-) Very consistent burn...and the tasted ended up the same as it started (maybe a bit more peppery near the end). Great choice for chillin' with the buds or relaxing and enjoying that beautiful sunset!

Jeff in Indiana
May 17, 2010
"One of the Best"
Great med-full flavor, perfect draw and burn. One of Rocky's best.

Jeff in Fayetteville, GA
December 20, 2009
"awesome..."
Smoke these a lot, normally purchase from my local cigar store for 12.95 a stick. I am kicking myself that I only bought 2 5 packs from cigarmonster what a deal. Great smooth smoke, good construction, smooth burn, really one of the best all around cigars. Wish I would have just stocked the humi with these. Girlfriend rating: 'You better enjoy that thing because you know you aren't going to be kissing me tonight after smoking that cigar'

cigarpimp in amarillo
August 12, 2009
"For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+"
I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !

Joseph in Central Illinois
December 21, 2008
"Good Safe Smoke"
A good smoke from RP. A step up for a beginner who wants to venture into naturals. Well made and an easy draw. Flavor is a little inconsistent but good non the less.

Autosmoker in New Jersey
September 21, 2008
"One of the best!"
This is one of the best smokes on the planet. The construction is great, burned evenly and the taste is a awesome. I get a mildly spicy smoke feel from these. I highly recommend this cigar

Jay in Nor-Cal
July 30, 2008
"Awesome cigar"
This cigar is tasty right from the beginning to the end. Try dipping the end in cognac and smoking. What a nice pair.

Cindy in West Springfield, MA
September 23, 2007
"Grabbed by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!!"
Grabbed this cigar by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!! Ran back to thew store and bought 5 more for the humidor.

MGH in PA
August 14, 2005
"Not impressed"
I love Rocky Patel cigars, but I wasn't impressed with these. The burn was way off and the taste was unremarkable. It boated an inch, I cut it, relit and ended up throwing most of it out. The draw was HOT. And no, I wasn't powersmoking.

Colby H in Upstate NY
December 9, 2009
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.