Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews





"Really good cigar"
Damn fine cigar almost burned my fingers smoking not it to a nub

Joe ciceroin Pa
February 21, 2018
"Excellent"
First timer for a Patel.....very good, even burn. Enjoyed

Dennis in Arkansas
June 24, 2012
"Good not Great"
Great flavor - Draw too tight.

mike in texas
April 13, 2012
"Great Stick"
Really enjoyed this one. 90 minutes of tasty, high quality experience.

Robert in Boise
March 26, 2012
"Favorite Stick at this price"
Great value, great flavor, medium full flavors, very nice and very consistent.

Ethan Y in Dallas, TX
October 18, 2011
"WOW! These rock!"
Got this in a RP sampler. I HAVE TO GET MORE! The ash was loose. So what. The taste was awesome. Nice and spicy, peppery. It maintained it all the way down to the end. I had a hard time letting this one go. The nub was less than an inch and was burning the lips when I finally put it down. I had a solid two hour, 15 minute enjoyable experience.

Skip Howell in Central Ohio
June 28, 2011
"...nice but..."
A nice looking cigar - what you expect from Rocky Patel. The wrapper had a nice shine to it, copper coloured, very nice packing and pre-light smell. It lit up nice and the first 10 minutes were wonderful - lots of smoke. The tangy flavour started getting spicy in the middle third and as I neared the end, the flavour became bitter. I've got an aftertaste - not good.

Joe in Ottawa Canada
June 20, 2010
"this one fell apart"
I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.

Dustin B in New Jersey
May 23, 2010
"Hide these from your friends"
If you want to keep any of these in your humidor, don't tell your friends what you are smoking. I found out the hard way. When they found out, the next time I let them in my humidor, these babies all but disappeared! Beware.

Milkco in Cincinnati
December 27, 2009
"Bold Smoke"
When I want a powerhouse smoke, the RP Sun Grown Toro is the one I keep on hand and reach for. This cigar looks and smokes great, and it is rich and full with the spice Rocky is known for. Never had a bad one. Another Rocky Patel masterpiece.

David in NC
December 14, 2009
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.