Rocky Patel Sun Grown Sixty Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews





"Disappointed"
I bought a five pack to try after seeing good ratings. I put them in my humidor for about two weeks at 70%. ried one today. First off I noticed it felt hard. After I lit up, the wrapper leaf started to crack & crumble. Im guessing a freshness issue. Otherwise I think it would have been a good smoke :-

Davidin California
November 26, 2019
"Can t wait too try this one."
I just got one of these in a mistery sampler pack. after reading these reviews I ve disided to wait until this midwest weather brakes and I can get my Harley out for a nice long ride, see if I can find a nice secluded spot with a good view of a lake to bust this guy out, maybe even do some fishing.

Danny Parks in Machesney Park
February 24, 2014
"Great Cirgar"
Small but great taste worth the value

wilfredo in New York
September 7, 2012
"Only the best!"
Great Cigar! Smooth tast, nice burn. I will smoke no other.

Chris in Philadelphia
September 8, 2010
"Wow, this stick rocks!"
I have never had a Rocky Patel that I didn't like. Decade, Edge, Cuban Blend and Olde World Reserve being some of my favorites. But the RP Sun Grown tops the list in my book. As with all RP's, excellent construction, burn and most of all - FLAVOR! Spicy wrapper gives this stick an awesome taste but is also very smooth. Never an aftertaste the next morning. Not priced to be an "everyday" cigar, but a nice treat if you just simply want the best. Rocky rocks!

Dave in Denver, CO
November 16, 2009
"Wonderful."
These are Great cigars. One of the best in the Patel family. Wonderful flavor, consistent burn, perfect look. A must-smoke!

J.T. in Fresno, CA
October 5, 2008
"Lives Up to Its Billing"
Bought a 5 pack to try these out. The Sixty was firmly rolled but with an easy draw. The cigar burned evenly the entire smoke, and had a beautiful white ash that I allowed to grow to over 3 inches before I flicked it the first time. The Sixty had a pleasent, woody taste that improved with each draw. I'll definitely buy more of these.

Stan Miekicki in TN
March 30, 2007
"Yeah, these are pretty awesome."
The Rocky Patel Sun Grown 60's are VERY tasty smokes. I enjoyed a wonderful Monday evening after work with one of these babies and a cup o' coffee. It's spicy, but not TOO spicy and has subtle changes that keep you interested. Easily worth the price.

Sean in Chattanooga, TN
March 19, 2007
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.