Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews





"Would have been good except"
I bought a single to try, put it in my humidor for 2 weeks, and when I was ready to enjoy it the wrapper cracked and crumbled. Otherwise it would have been a good smoke. I liked the flavor.

Davidin Lake Tahoe
November 4, 2019
"Great solid smoke"
One of RP s better cigars. Great full flavor s and medium-full bodied. Hints of cedar and cashews

Stevein Palm Springs CA
December 8, 2017
"Absolutely fabulous!"
Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

Raz in Israel
October 6, 2013
"Not bad for the price"
I like how it start out, until the last third the taste of it faded. I would chose Padron instead.

azntree in AZ
June 19, 2012
"SMOOTH - One of Rocky's best"
This smoke was superb. If you want a smoke that's smooth without the bitterness and bite on the finish, this is yours. Its got plenty of flavor for a medium cigar, full of leathery and nutty notes but is easy on your palate. I would compare this to the Tatuaje with a bit more kick.

Tom R in New Mexico
February 13, 2011
"Had better"
Bought a 5 pack of these a few months ago on monster. Smoked one of them and was not impressed all that much. Great Rocky construction and draw, I just didnt like the way it tasted. I then smoked one about a month later and it was better then I had remembered, but still did not have a great flavor. It was a lot of earthy notes to it but no other flavors to balance it well. I let my buddy smoke one about a month ago and he also wasnt that impressed. RP is probably my favorite, so I am leaving my last 2 in there for a little while to see what some time in the humi will do. It is a robust cigar, and I am hoping some more time in the humi will bring out some flavors that I have not found yet

Doug in Pittsburgh
October 4, 2010
"WOW"
I have found my new favorite cigar. I have been extremely surprised by this stick. Good full flavored cigar. So far not a bad cigar in the box. Definetly will be a standarnd in my humidor.

Jeff in MN
August 10, 2010
"What is This?"
Well im not impressed. I only bought these because I won them on auction for 10$ more than the factory selects. Lots of pepper on initial light, then smooths out for rest of smoke. Burn has been off, I keep waiting for the RP flavor but it fails me. The wrapper is alot lighter than the factory selects and the contruction is no better, they even seem a ring gauge smaller. I really dont know about these, I feel that I got duped and regret buying the more flavorful selects.Oh well I have to smoke these to make room. Not all that, lack flavor,and overrated.They are consistant however, crooked burn, mild, and tight draw. I hate to post this because I have a mancrush on Rocky but, I call it like I see it.

JA Swags in Rock Island
July 26, 2010
"Simply the Best"
Just the BEST SUN GROWN CIGAR IN THE WORLD. Super real world flavors, craftmanship second to none a must smoke for everyone.

Ken in Sammamish Washington
July 15, 2010
"Excellent Cigar"
First off I am a Padron guy. I won these Sun Grown RP's in an auction about 2 weeks ago and stuck them in the Humy figuring to let them age for a month. Well I was down to burning a 64 Anniversario or pulling an RP not quite aged as long as I'd like. I decided the occasion did not call for the 64 so out came the RP. Let me tell you, prior to snipping the end I took a draw and couldn't believe how easy it drew. From the time I lit it to the end of the smoke, it was smooth, complex, and burned evenly. I was impressed with the construction the draw and the mouthful of smoke from each puff. These fine cigars have found a new home in my humidor, right along with the Padrons.

Gary in West Palm Beach Fl.
June 14, 2010
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.