RP Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews





"great smoke"
been one of my favs for years now!!

dan youngsin 43055
July 18, 2019
"Back in the Humidor"
I put the rest of these back in the humidor for a long rest. Taste compared to a cigarette or gas station cigarillo, draw was like sucking through an open straw (non-existent), and the burn was all over. The additional rest is in hope of not wasting ALL of the $ I spent.

JaredG in Hoisington, KS
August 28, 2013
"It's NOT a CUBAN, but it is a fine smoke!"
This has made it to the higher ranks in my cigar list.Again I'll say, it is by no means a cuban, but it is a very well built, and very satisfying smoke!This is one of the more "leathery" smokes Ive ever had. I like to enjoy one of these with a couple of New Castle nut brown ales. They are the perefect pair! I highly recommend this cigar to anyone.

Paul in Vancouver
August 5, 2008
"Good and steady"
Same taste and draw on each one Would buy even off the auction

gimp in Long Island N.Y.
November 8, 2007
"enjoyed just like every rocky"
a very good smoke for the price

`gimp in tampa
October 22, 2007
"Terrible Construction"
Recieved a box of the Torpedo Corojo for my birthday. 90% were severely cracked by the cap! Can't believe these are RP's. Have purchased Toro Maduro without problems, but these will drive me away from RP altogether if this is what their quality control is like. Going back to Partagas.

Dan in Easton
September 25, 2007
"don't bother"
As one who likes rocky vintages and has smoked strong cigars for years I was very disappointed with this cigar. the draw, burn, taste and construction are totally inconsistent. even assessing the best of them I wouldn't get these again. I tried them because I got them cheap in an auction. now I wouldn't smoke these for any money. Well that's not true. I'd smoke them for a buck a piece I guess. I can't believe they are rated so high. stick with 1990 and 1992.

Mark Weiss in Wisconsin
May 7, 2007
"What can I say, it tastes good and it fits!"
It works for me!

Moose Knuckle in L A
January 24, 2007
"Not Good"
The worst Rocky Patel cigar I have ever had. It smelled like some sort of tea before I lit it. I couldn't even smoke a 1/4 of it before putting it out. Bitter, nasty taste. I gave the rest away and had my friends cuss at me later. Nothing about this blend reminded me of "cuban".

Erich in SoCal
January 16, 2007
"medium stregnth,bold/full flavors,very creamy."
The corojo,spicey yet extremely smooth with very creamy taste with hints of coconut or almonds. Burn perfectly easy to medium draw. Beautiful shiny silky oily cigar 3-4in ash before dropping of light grey color. A bit raw and some amonia flavors at last third but this torpedo will do great with age. Excellent cigar and am buying peteite beli's and torpedo boxes of corojo. I will let the maduro torpedo 5'r I have rest for 6 months to bring out the sweetness,maybe try one next week.

Iron in NYC
June 29, 2006
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.