RP Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews





"Nice cigar for the money"
Medium strength, nice dark maduro, very smooth, easy draw, a bargain for the price

Frank Chesterin NY
December 21, 2018
"So-so"
Burn is not consistent and construction is tight and loose. More tight than loose, hard draw. Taste is fine and when you get a good one you can smoke it all the way down.

Steve Parksin MI - Michigan
August 29, 2017
"full-bodied? sure, but not at all flavorful."
I didn t experience the problems others had, I m down to the last 2 cigars out of a box of 20, and they ve all drawn well & burned evenly. My problem is they don t taste good. Yes, they re strong, but that s about it. I have ONE cigar a week, so it s taken about 6 months to get through them interspersed with a few other cigars here & there and while they have improved over the last 6 months they still don t live up to the hype. If you tried to pass this off as Cuban in Cuba they d put you in front of a firing squad, and justifiably so.

Georgein Campbell Ca.
May 8, 2015
"Try Another Maduro"
Bought a box. Out of the 20 I had 4 good smokes. Tough draw - tough to keep lit! Tried plugging, notching and cutting nothing seemed to work.

Dennis in Fort Dix, NJ
November 25, 2014
"Worst Rocky Ever"
Bought a box of these and hated every one. This from a Rocky Patel fan. Terrible draw. Uneven burn. Taste that went from terrible to after purging, acceptable. Cigar looked good, but many had soft spots. Think long and hard before buying these.

Joetattoo in New York
March 16, 2014
"A Decent Rocky"
Bought a box of these on sale. I like Rocky's Olde World Reserve and most of the Edge series. This one is a full body, oaky cigar. Better than some of the Rocky's, worse than others. I had a couple with difficult draws, but most were fine. I will say they do get better after sitting in the humidor a few months.

Phil in Gainesville, GA
October 7, 2013
"There is a way to take the bitterness out read on."
Eat a peice of dark choclate at the start and then again half way down. This brings out the flavor that it's suppose to have which is a full flavored gem.

Mark in Eagan MN
May 8, 2011
"I Didn't get it!"
I tried a 5 pack to see what the RP Hubbub was all about. I have smoked 3 of 5 (been in humidor for several months) and I have to say they smoke like a $30-$40 a bundle stogie. I definitely would not put them at the same level as other similar priced smokes I enjoy (Romeo Y Julieta Reserve Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Series R, Excalibur 1066). I will not waste money on these overpriced cigars in the future.

Tony R in Georgia
October 23, 2009
"Consistent"
Great smoke...even better when left in your box for a week or more. My all time favorite cigar, great taste, construction and burn. I have yet to be disappointed.

Dan in Tacoma
March 18, 2009
"Simply Wow! Excellent..."
Excellent from the moment I took it out of my box. Felt good, smelt good, cut it and it drew perfect before I even lit it. It was a very quick hour, I wish it lasted 2.

Vince in Olympia, WA
November 25, 2008
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.