RP Cuban Blend Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 33 reviews





"5 ?"
Excellent stick

Kevinin Pennsylvania
October 20, 2020
"Great Smoke"
I love this cigar, one of my absolute favorites.

Christopherin Indiana
September 16, 2020
"Good value"
I wouldn t call these buttery or bold. Cedar wood, slight Brazil nut, and light earth. Nicotine was evident. Burn mostly consistent but went out on its own a couple times - no big deal 69 RH . Never boated. Overall B- For the price A-

Robert Ehrhardtin Cincinnati
September 8, 2020
"Strong"
They are strong smokes . I m a lifelong cigar smokers and these will knock your socks off .I could maybe smoke half a stick and I would be buzzed

Bobin Overland Park KS
May 27, 2020
"Tasty Treat"
The Cuban Blend is a tasty treat. With an easy draw and medium smoke this cigar is a great diversion from my usual smokes. And thanks Famous for the great deal. Life is too short to not smoke well.

larrynkcin Kansas City
March 7, 2020
"Pleasantly surprised"
As a newcomer, I was instructed that you couldn’t go wrong with a Rocky Patel cigar. After trying most of the RP offerings at my local shop, I decided to try these. No doubt it was the price that piqued my curiosity, and lo and behold, my mentors were spot on. These are great medium to full bodied RP’s that burn consistently and draw as smooth if not better than others I’ve tried at twice the price. I still like to explore other smokes, but I will undoubtedly keep some of these on hand at all times from here on out.

Samin Schertz, TX
February 18, 2020
"A solid choice"
Construction, burn, is good. Medium to full bodied. A bit of wood undertones that develop to the nub. A good stick.

Tony Benderin ND
September 6, 2019
"Rocky Patel"
A fine tasting cigar when I want a little more strength

Kennyin Florida
July 15, 2019
"First One SeemsNice"
I had my first Cuban Blend Rocky Patel out of the sampler I recently bought from Famous Smoke. I allowed the stick to rest in the humidor for about two weeks before trying to smoke it. Construction was firm and a bit on the tight side while still being easy enough to draw without too much effort. The wrapper had one small defect: small ripped hole half the size of a pencil eraser about a third of the way down, but the wrapper was good looking and well-rolled nonetheless. Pre-light was mild and similar to flavor when lit. Flavor is lightly sweet with a solid tobacco core that was smooth and consistent from start to finish with medium strength and light to medium body. Burn has been a bit uneven with four touch ups needed even with several puffs a minute but the cigar remained cool enough to retain the flavor down to the nub. The ash was firm and grayish with no flaking. My opinion: The Cuban Blend is a nice cigar in flavor if you enjoy this type of taste and overlook the slight burn issues. While not as pungent and flavorful as my vintage 1990s or 2003 Cameroon favorites, the consistent flavor was much better than many other sticks at a similar price point and I plan to leave my other stick from the sampler to rest longer which should help with the burn. While I will keep to my favorites when buying boxes I have enjoyed the stick being in the sampler and may buy again if the price is right. Time in the humidor will improve this stick and I would rate it better than some of the Cohiba Red Dots I have smoked for smoothness and overall quality of flavor.

Robert in St. Louis, MO
September 7, 2014
"very Good"
I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!

William in Green Spring
October 13, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.