RP Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 23 reviews





"RP disappoints again"
I will also be writing a similar review for the other RP cigars that I ve tried recently. Having smoked many cigars, many varieties from most name brands, If I was to compile a list of favorite cigars, I would have to put RP near the very bottom. I ve been consistently disappointed with RP cigars. This one in particular had to be relit many times and it canoed constantly. The smoke was harsh and bitter.

Todd Metzin SC
June 8, 2020
"Recent Disappointment"
Enjoyed these for decades, but construction has been poor lately. Uneven draw with some impossible to smoke, they were so tight.

J Michael Carreiroin RI
December 4, 2019
"Awesome cigars"
This best smoke I ve ever enjoyed, and I ve tried a lot of different cigars.

Robert Robinsonin Florida
June 14, 2018
"Low end Rocky Patel"
I cant believe rocky put his name on this stick. It was sub par for what he usually puts out. if you like super spicy stick then you will like this though.


January 12, 2014
""I like a good Cuban Blend""
I got a 5pack to try them.I'm glad I did. They were right on in all categories.2 were a little tight on the draw. But who cares!Good Cuban blend from RP! I will buy again.

Steve in Clyde, Ohio
November 19, 2012
"Wonderful smoke!!"
You nailed this one Rocky! Great cigar. Wonderful flavor that lingers on the tongue. Quite complex, changing flavors often from light up to the nub. Not for the faint of heart.

Rick in PA
August 24, 2012
"What a great smoke"
I've been sampling many cigars from RP to try to draw a bead on my favorite RP. I was going with Patel Bros Robusto until I tried this one. The maduro gives it a nice punch of sweetness, but not too much like say, an Ashton Aged Maduro. Draw is important to me, and this one does not disappoint. I have marked these as "BW", box worthy in my own personal rating system. Enjoy!

Rick in Prairieville, LA
October 12, 2011
"Wow ... i'm impressed"
Excellent smoke for the price. I was very impressed with this one for the low price.

Adam in Billerica, MA
July 11, 2011
"the natural is best/"
very enjoyable.the natural is my favorite. the rockey patel is the standard i use to compare all my smokes to.

harryo in harrisburg
May 9, 2011
"A good medium bodied smoke."
Just A good solid smoke. Not too strong,not too weak. It starts out smooth with A little spice and builds from there. Very consistent in flavor, I thoroughly enjoyed this cigar. My personal rating for this cigar is 93. The corojo wrapper gives it the extra punch I desire in A smoke. A great aroma finished this experience very well.

Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga.
February 11, 2011
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.