RP Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 41 reviews





"Excellent Value"
Nice rich taste yet smooth. Great value!!!

Chuck Lauriain Greensboro, NC 27455
July 20, 2020
"I d like to give it 3 stars, however.."
Despite trying to condition it at 70% r for a few days, it still felt a little crunchy between the fingers. The draw was difficult through a v-cut and the most debilitating aspect was that I had to relight it no less than 9-10 times. Flavor-wise there was nothing special or remarkable about it. It was mainly tobacco and earthy throughout the entire smoke. I don t recommend it based on the price point as there are other $20 bundles that provide the same flavor characteristics yet, other $4 sticks that provide better qualities and more complexity.

Toddin SC
May 25, 2020
"Excellent."
Excellent, being partial to Honduras and or Honduras/Nicaraguan mixtures these are great, started with a 5 pack and have purchased a 10 pack since. Burn well, wrapper stays intact, flavorful maduro. Lightening fast shipping!

Markin NYC
September 27, 2019
"Not my favorite of this series but still a decent cigar"
I m a big fan of Rocky Patel s and these are great little cigars. I think my favorite in this series is the Rosado and the Nicaraguan but this Cuban blend is pretty good.

Paul Rileyin North Carolina
January 26, 2019
"My New Favorite!"
A great all-around smoke! Burns evenly, consistently, and tastes wonderful. I know there are several trains of thought, but this one is worth removing the band and smoking it until you can t hold it! I ll give it all 100s for my first review with Famous Smokes!!

Dougin NC
September 7, 2018
"Cuban rocky"
Made well and cured well. Smokes evenly. Easy draw, medium to full taste. However I don t like the taste of this smoke.

Joyin Arlington Virginia
August 14, 2017
"Love the Taste"
Though not always even in burn, this Patel offers a complex somewhat spicy full-bodied smoke. It goes well with a German lager or an Irish single malt.

Leigh in Central Illinois
April 8, 2014
"Great taste and appearance, but poor burn."
If you can keep this cigar lit and stop it from sidewinding, the flavor and appearance are very good. Because of poor burn issues, I tossed the cigar at the halfway point.

Tom in MN
February 17, 2014
"Great taste and appearance, but poor burn."
If you can keep this cigar lit and stop it from sidewinding, the flavor and appearance are very good. Because of poor burn issues, I tossed the cigar at the halfway point.

Tom in MN
February 17, 2014
"Grew on me"
My first ever Rocky Patel. Light draw with a medium, sweet and spicy taste. First 3rd, burn was uneven and taste got towards medium full. Half way through it needed a bit of correction, taste has a nice spice to it but still very smooth. Great outdoor cigar while enjoying a glass of wine. Not sure it will become one of my favourite but still very enjoyable.

Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia
October 16, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.