Rafael Gonzalez Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 104 reviews


Rafael Gonzalez Magnum
"Letdown"
A beautiful cigar in both appearance and construction. Double cap set in place perfectly...smooth, light colored wrapper with few veins no blemishes. Firm roll with no soft spots. V-cut on this cigar 6 x 60 was exact with no tobacco bits falling off. Dry inhale showed no signs of any notes i.e. hay, raisins etc. Foot toasted nicely and lit evenly. Burn was almost razor sharp throughout entire smoke leaving a light gray ash that held on for quite some time. Draw was a bit on firm side, but no complaints. Sadly, NO flavor profile was developed over course of smoke from beginning to end. The only recognizable taste was an unpleasant plastic/oily bitter flavor which I attribute to the Connecticut wrapper and over-drawing in the hope of getting some flavor out of this cigar. All in all not a good smoke, but a well-constructed cigar. Would not purchase again nor would I recommend. Much better daily smokes out there.

Charlesin Idaho
August 25, 2020
Rafael Gonzalez Corona
"Added to my favorites!"
I m always looking for a shorter smoke and won this on Cigar Auctioneer. Great flavor, nice even burn, not too much of a time commitment and reasonably priced. Mild to Medium.

Triplewinin Big Lake, MN
May 14, 2020
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"Disappointing"
Flavor is very mellow, construction is poor as the wrapper and binder do not hold the cigar together. Sweet tobacco is the flavor to the nub and that is about it. Box is nicer than the cigar.

Coryin Minneapolis
June 2, 2019
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto 10 Pk
"Nice for the price"
I read about these on a review and decided to try them. Good flavor, burns nice and really decent for the cost.

Normin Everett Washington
January 19, 2019
Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
"great price for 5pk"
excellant cigar had a little problem drawing from the cigar /color waslite & dark

Mark L Wojcikin NJ
October 4, 2018
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"Sunday Chilling"
After a longer weekend of hard play, this cigar is perfect for a simple day of relaxing. I m usually more into the fuller body cigars but this one is just a tad enough above mild to make it enjoyable. NOthing crazy in the taste department, think honey and bread, but it is all very pleasant with a nice burn. I originally got this as a sample and soon after got a box to accompany the rest of my shipment. Very pleasant ....hard not to like.

Kenin Las Vegas
December 10, 2017
Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale
"NN"
Good taste n burn good

nausej in New York
June 16, 2014
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"A Truly Classic Hondouran Robusto!"
what a great smoke! a maker with a great history! this maker created the Lonsdale size for the Earl of Lonsdale in the 1930 s! the Hondouran Robusto was given to me in a sampler pack from my son on Thanksgiving day, and out of five cigars this one impressed me the most. I love Maduros, but Connecticut shade wrapped cigars have always been tasty to me as a mild alternative. this Hondouran robusto is not only medium bodied, but it changes notes frequently as you smoke! each and every cigar burns beautifully, and I have truly found my GO TO Connecticut shade Robusto! Thanks again Famous Smokes!!!!!!!

pete lang in stanhope NJ
December 17, 2013
Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale
"GREAT CIGAR ! !"
SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.

NEIL in L.I. N.Y.
October 11, 2013
Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale
"A pleasant smoke"
Not bad considering I got this as a free add-on to my order. Pretty nice burn and a light, yet thick smoke. Good for drinking outside with friends where quality of what you're smoking shouldn't matter

Devon in Radford, VA
October 4, 2012
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.