Punch Grand Cru Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"O.K CIGAR"
DECENT BUT LACKS FLAVOR. A GOOD IN BETWEEN TOP NOTCH SMOKES. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Steven L Friedmanin New York
October 31, 2019
"Not complex, but great flavor."
After a long period of waiting, I finally bit the bullet and tried these. Once I received them, I could not wait any longer I had to try one. It smells fantastic, and I was already anticipating first puff. It took a while to get the cigar lit, a sign of things to come... Once lit there was no flavor, just charcoal until about half an inch in. Once there I was hit with a complex, mild flavor that was absolutely delicious. It reminded me of a mix of graham, peanut butter, and hay. There was a moderate amount of smoke, but man the flavor blew me away. After another inch or two into the cigar though, there was no change! The flavor stayed the same throughout the duration of the smoke, which to my dismay, would come to an early end. I left the cigar outside as I went inside to refill my cup. About a minute later, I sit back down and take a puff. There is almost no smoke. Frustrated I relight the cigar, take a few more puffs only to get the charcoal taste back. This time is stays lit, but is harsh, hot, and tasteless through the second third. While the first third was great, although one-dimensional, this cigars construction, firm draw, and inability to stay lit really holds it back. I will give this cigar a year in the humidor to see if these qualities improve, because right now I can't see how this stick is getting such great reviews.

Ken in Southern California
June 7, 2010
"very nice cigar"
great cigar, very consistent, well-constructed, medium draw, nice value.

~t in berkeley, ca
January 9, 2010
"excellent"
almost as good as the regular Punch...just a bit milder..

Charlie in Richmond,VA
December 29, 2008
"Solid Move Up in Flavor from Mild Smokes"
The Punch Grand Cru, unlike the full-strength Punch cigars, is a rich, creamy, toasty, slightly spicy medium-strength flavorful cigar that's extremely well made -- the Grand Cru remains consistently delicious, never overwhelming, from the first puff to the nub, from cigar to cigar. If you're ready to move up in flavor from your mild cigars, try a five pack; you'll be back for a box. This cigar will remain in your regular rotation!

ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine
November 4, 2008
""This is very good,smooth draw, taste, and aroma!!"
A very good cigar, on draw, taste,and smoothiness.

Marcus in Owings Mills, Maryland
March 5, 2008
"Excellent flavor, solid construction."
The cigar has a wonderful aroma before lighting and delivers nicely on that promise. It is a mild to medium nutty, rich flavor, with a hint of spiciness, which fades as the nutty flavor grows. The finish is good, although the nicotine is slightly strong, by the end. Smoke slowly. The construction is solid, but somewhat asymmetrical leading to uneven burn. Generally a very good cigar.

Overworked in CA
February 24, 2006
"My daily cigar"
Consistently good cigar with full yet mild taste, smooth draw and even burn.

Spencer in St. Charles, IL
December 31, 2005
"A Fine Smoke!"
This happened to be my first Punch and WOW, it won't be my last. Excellent aroma, great flavor through and through and a quality, consistent draw right down to my last puff. It's my recommendation to anyone.

Brian G. in Lubbock, TX
May 12, 2004
"Gotta try one!"
Okay, I know there are a lot of great cigars out there, but this is one of the most consistent, well made cigars I've every had. Simply flawless. Great to look at, feel, and best of all, smoke!

Doug in Ohio
June 21, 2001
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.