Punch Grand Cru Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews


Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"O.K CIGAR"
DECENT BUT LACKS FLAVOR. A GOOD IN BETWEEN TOP NOTCH SMOKES. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Steven L Friedmanin New York
October 31, 2019
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"Not complex, but great flavor."
After a long period of waiting, I finally bit the bullet and tried these. Once I received them, I could not wait any longer I had to try one. It smells fantastic, and I was already anticipating first puff. It took a while to get the cigar lit, a sign of things to come... Once lit there was no flavor, just charcoal until about half an inch in. Once there I was hit with a complex, mild flavor that was absolutely delicious. It reminded me of a mix of graham, peanut butter, and hay. There was a moderate amount of smoke, but man the flavor blew me away. After another inch or two into the cigar though, there was no change! The flavor stayed the same throughout the duration of the smoke, which to my dismay, would come to an early end. I left the cigar outside as I went inside to refill my cup. About a minute later, I sit back down and take a puff. There is almost no smoke. Frustrated I relight the cigar, take a few more puffs only to get the charcoal taste back. This time is stays lit, but is harsh, hot, and tasteless through the second third. While the first third was great, although one-dimensional, this cigars construction, firm draw, and inability to stay lit really holds it back. I will give this cigar a year in the humidor to see if these qualities improve, because right now I can't see how this stick is getting such great reviews.

Ken in Southern California
June 7, 2010
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"very nice cigar"
great cigar, very consistent, well-constructed, medium draw, nice value.

~t in berkeley, ca
January 9, 2010
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"excellent"
almost as good as the regular Punch...just a bit milder..

Charlie in Richmond,VA
December 29, 2008
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"Quite possibly the best value in all of Cigardom."
Heck of a deal.High quality,low price. Nothing like a Punch right in the mouth. Tex

Tex Lovera in Texas
December 10, 2008
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
"Solid Move Up in Flavor from Mild Smokes"
The Punch Grand Cru, unlike the full-strength Punch cigars, is a rich, creamy, toasty, slightly spicy medium-strength flavorful cigar that's extremely well made -- the Grand Cru remains consistently delicious, never overwhelming, from the first puff to the nub, from cigar to cigar. If you're ready to move up in flavor from your mild cigars, try a five pack; you'll be back for a box. This cigar will remain in your regular rotation!

ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine
November 4, 2008
Punch Grand Cru Robusto
""This is very good,smooth draw, taste, and aroma!!"
A very good cigar, on draw, taste,and smoothiness.

Marcus in Owings Mills, Maryland
March 5, 2008
Punch Grand Cru Punchito
"Mas Punchitos Por Favor!"
After trying a handful of these little beauties I ordered a box. I've been looking for a high-quality 1/2 hour smoke and I've found it in the Punchito. The aroma is a feast for the senses, with a rich, cedar undertone. Many small figurados suffer from burn problems but every one one of these has been perfect. You'll burn your fingers smoking this one down to the nub.

John in Sunrise Beach, Texas
November 23, 2007
Punch Grand Cru Superiores
"A staple smoke"
These are fantastic smokes. Meticulous construction and like perfromance. I've added these to my staple list.

Top_Jimmy in Conway, AR
November 12, 2007
Punch Grand Cru Monarcas
"My favorite Cigar so far"
I have not been a long time cigar smoker, In fact, while smoking the occassional cigar for about 10 years, I just recently bought my first cheapy humidore. I must say though, this cigar so far has been my favorite by far. I love the taste, it is smooth smoke with good draw, and the tub makes it easily transportable. I have yet to find a bad one

Reg in Florida
August 17, 2007
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.