Punch Gran Puro Sierra Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"The Perfect Cigar"
Rich flavor, easy draw until the end. I m getting my money s worth and you d be hard pressed to find a better smoke.

Marc Baumanin Tampa
May 30, 2020
"good smoke"
Nice quality cigar when you short for time but still want a nice smoke ! I enjoyed them n will order again

Brianin N.j.
March 22, 2019
"Great Cigar"
Aroma, flavor, and draw were great. Had a burn issue with one but the rest were great. Price is great as well. Worth a box buy.

Jamesin Abbeville, LA
October 26, 2018
"Great cigar for the price"
Smoked the Puros some years ago but started trying to find the perfect cigar,tried all brands then purchased the 5 pack Sierra Puros from Famous & realized i had the best smoke all along and didn't realize it. The draw,look & spicey notes that take over after about 1/3 through the smoke is what i enjoy the most.

Frank in New York
June 23, 2008
"The Perfect '10' Cigar"
I have smoked quality cigars for over 30 years now and (as in my other reviews) continue to be a Punch devotee. I have not smoked a cigar as good as the Punch Gran Puro Sierra. This (for me) is quite simply the perfect cigar! From construction to appearance, taste, burn and aroma this cigar is simply the best full bodied cigar I have found. I apologize for my exuberance, but I received my Sierras today from Famous (who undoubtably has the best service of all cigar providers as well as the greatest selection and price) and rapidly opened the box. I subsequently lit my Punch, poured two fingers of Cazadores Anejo tequila, sat down with my wife and began enjoying my Sierra. I could not be more satisfied. Sadly this will be my last review as I will only smoke this Punch from now on. I hope you try this cigar. If you enjoy a rich, full bodied puro you will not be disappointed...

Dave in Kentucky
January 9, 2008
"Designated hitter"
The first time I tried the Sierra I felt like I had went back in time. It has the flavor I haven?t had and have missed since before the cigar boom in the early 90's. Punch maduro cigars used to have this same rich pungent tobacco flavor that developed into full, thick, creamy espresso, earthy pure Honduran signature flavor. Dam it's good to have it back. It would be nice if it came in a pyramid. This is an awesome cigar that ages very well if you can wait..

CJ in Irvine
August 29, 2007
"Flavourless stick"
Bought one of these from famous smoke. Tried it yesterday with great anticipation, only to be severely disappointed. Burned well, but developed no flavour. Was hoping it would open up since this is a long cigar, but it didn't. Save your money

Sree in New Jersey
November 21, 2005
"You can't miss with Punch"
Although this is my least favorite of the Punch varieties (you can't compare the Honduran wrapper on these to the quality of the Connecticut wrappers), the flavor was magnificent and the burn was very characteristically even as I've come to expect from all Punch cigars.

Andy Williams in Andover, KS
September 27, 2005
"Wonderful smoke..."
I bought a few singles of these on a recommendation from a friend and WOW! These dark beauties have that rare, sweet complexity found in much costlier full bodied cigars out there. From a few singles I'm now buying a box to christen my new 2nd humidor! Try them and enjoy!

PB in Boston
June 14, 2005
"What a smoke"
very very spicy outta the box and very enjoyable if you like a full smoke...than I let them sit for two months. my my my awesome smoke!! now I got to appreciate more flavors, mild cedar with a nice cocoa overlay with a more consistant spicy flavor and roasted nut. As far as bang for the buck this is clearly the tops so far... I will see how the Partagas Spanish Rosado matches up next!!

docmanx in Portugal
April 24, 2004
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.