Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews





"Good Honduran Puro"
Flavorful but not complex, very consistent leather and pepper. Strong but not overly intense. Very good draw and solid burn, needed few touch ups. Excellent deal at 5 for $22.

Mario Martinezin IL
May 14, 2021
"Great Cigar"
Punch makes great cigars and this is one of their best. A true sippin cigar.

Tom Nossemin Illinois
October 2, 2017
"Uneven burn"
Punch puro toros were my favorites for many years. Within the last year, the fillers they use are inconsistent within each stick. The last 3 boxes of Sierra s and Pico bonito s I ve smoked have hard fillers on one side. I have to continually relight to get them to burn. For $4.25 a pop, I expect better construction. The Hoyo Governor is cheaper and burns way better.

Craig Rin Virginia
September 20, 2015
"Taste+Price=Awesome"
My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

Kevin in NJ
April 7, 2014
"totally reliable and superb"
difficult to beat these and i prefer them to the unreliable cubans too

roy r in uk
May 15, 2009
"Love the wrapper, love the taste, love the price!"
one of the best cigars I've ever smoked. Nice dark wrapper, smooth silky taste. Great quality at an exceptionally low price.

Allan Swartz in Toronto, Canada
July 28, 2005
"Poor draw, flawed construction!!"
What a dissapointment. The first 4 cigars out of the box were difficult to impossible to smoke. The draw was similar to a cigar with a hole or crack in the body. Each of the 4 had a "soft spot" in it's construction that appeared to be an empty spot. These brought back memories of the construction problems Punch had years ago during the cigar boom. I've learned my lesson - no more Punch.

Dom Miglionico in La Luz, New Mexico
June 1, 2005
"Great Taste, Iffy Construction"
A tobacconist friend of mine gave me the 54-ring size, and it was terrific in all respects. I was so intrigued that I bought a box, but this time went with the 50-ring Pico Bonito. It had the same great sun-grown flavor as the first one did, but after getting partway through the box I'm having some tight draw and inconsistent burn problems. Still, for the price it is hard to beat this full-flavored all Honduran smoke.

Mike M. in Minneapolis
April 22, 2005
"fuller bodied, great constrution"
recieved a box this week and have had the opportunity to smoke a few...a real good cigar with lots of flavor and great constrution...it's hard to imagine what these babies would have sold for during the boom...this cigar really has me appreciating where we are right now...a real value.

Kalika Clark in Maui, Hawaii
August 11, 2004
"Fantastic Stick"
These beauties are incredible right out of the box. The construction and appearance are near flawless. The smooth flavors are matched only by it's near perfect draw and even burn. I would have expected to pay in the AVO price range for a box of these. I still can't believe they are less than $80.00.

Jim Cleer in Howell, MI
July 4, 2004
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.