Plasencia Reserva Piramide Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"6 stars!"
One of my all time favs, and I have many boxes of Cubans, Placencia, opus, and these for the price, simply can't be beat. The organic factor is just whatever to me, icing on the cake. I have 5 or 6 boxes resting. Money in the bank!

Derek Winebargerin Minnesota
December 27, 2020
"Five Stars"
Great Cigar! Will certainly buy mi8!

Barryin Clearwater FL
August 2, 2020
"Flavorful, but not great construction."
This cigar has excellent flavor, and an excellent aroma out of the box. For that, a 5. However, lighting it was difficult as it had a tight draw. Once lit, it burned uneven, and to get a nice mouthful of smoke to appreciate the taste required 4 or 5 strong pulls. It did burn relatively cool, but I would expect that from a cigar at this price. Overall, disappointing for the price.

Georgein NC
June 17, 2020
"My Favorite Cigar!"
Half of all the cigars I now smoke are Plasencia Reserva Organica Piramides! Organic no chemicals was the hook for me but this cigar has become my standard for judging others. Construction, burn, consistency and appearance are all first rate! The mild taste is of coffee, nuts and cedar each cigar comes wrapped in cedar . A semi-aromatic that is pleasant and not offensive to others. The small drawback is that the draw is not as good as it could be although better than other premiums I ve had. As a true conservative, I take pleasure in knowing that the planet or the workers were not harmed in the making of this cigar and I am not inhaling agricultural chemicals. Because of this cigar, Nestor Plasencia is my favorite cigar maker.

Ray in Las Vegas
January 1, 2014
"Organic all the way and Worth it."
I have been looking for an Organic cigar since I started about a year ago. These are mild with a great flavor. I bought a box right after I tasted the first one.

Shannon in TN
July 26, 2013
"Very Good Cigar"
Nice clean taste, for my taste it could be stronger. Good burn. Would order again.

Ronald Wall in San Antonio
March 17, 2011
"The perfect cigar"
I cannot say enough good things about this cigar. The entire line is incredible, with the piramide being my favorite. They are described as mild, but I don't find them mild at all, I find them a solid medium "strength" and full bodied with many sbutle flavor changes that keep the cigar intersting from light to nub. Probably my favorite non-Cuban cigar.

borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI
June 5, 2010
"A Beautify Presented Cigar!"
Snagged a box of the piramides on Monster Deal last week. The care in packaging of these cigars is remarkable! Although I hate to do it, had to try one out of the box the day I received them. The construction, draw and appearance of these cigars is superb. They smoked even, had an easy draw but maintained a firmness to the finish. The ash was solid and white. The taste was somewhat one-dimensional but I'm hoping that will improve with age. For me, these started out very mild and moved to a medium finish - very smooth on the palate. Overall, a very nice cigar.

Rick C. in Westminster, MD
June 19, 2007
"Nice and Clean"
I went for the Piramide. Something about the torpedoes I like better than the others. This cigar intrigued me. An organic cigar? No additives? You mean the other cigars add nasty stuff? Well, I was quite impressed with the box and the cigars. Nice and clean with no bitter after taste. Does this mean I won't get lung or mouth cancer? A little on the pricey side but you can't find this cigar anywhere else but here. Smoke a few and decide for yourself. Maybe you will like it, maybe you won't. Cheers!

ECW in McLean, Virginia
December 6, 2005
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.