Padron Serie 1926 No. 6 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews





"Enhances Any Special Occasion"
Fantastic cigar. Provides a wide flavor experience with earthy pepper and spice in the beginning and transitions to creamy chocolate, coffee, leather and more that is full bodied throughout. Ample creamy smoke that is thoroughly enjoyable. Will have a box in the collection for special occasions.

Keir Negronin Wahiawa, HI
February 8, 2021
"Favorite Cigar... Period"
I stumbled across this Cigar after purchasing a 1926 sampler. Smoked it first because it was shortest stick thinking it would be a good starting point. Every stick afterward was great, but not as great as this one. It has a very short smoke time at around an hour, but it delivers amazing flavor the entire time. Smooth and creamy transitions into a pepper spice and dark chocolate. Bought a box of 10 right after I finished the sampler. Couldn t wait to try another. Good stuff.

J.J.in Texas
August 25, 2020
"Wow"
Easy draw, great flavor, smooth and strong.

Kevinin Nebraska
May 6, 2020
"A special cigar for special occasions"
These are premium cigars, smooth, and very tasty. I try to keep about thirty in my humidor for special occasions, my anniversary, birthday, father’s day, etc.. or when someone comes over to smoke with me, I’ll bust out my #6 and allow them to smoke a premium smoke. It’s the king in my box.

Michaelin Dowagiac
June 7, 2019
"Let them age correctly and you will be rewarded."
On New Years Eve we had about 8 inches of snow here in northern Arizona so during the games on New Years Day, I spoiled myself with one of my favorite cigars, the 1926 #6. It had been sitting in my humidor I have one for only 250 various Padron series 1964, 1926, and Family Reserves . The 1926 series keeps insisting they are my favorites and today was no different. It was phenomenal. I have always savored the remarkable aromas of all my cigars but also thought some aficionados were making flavors up to impress readers. Well, not anymore. This particular cigar has been resting in my humidor for about 18 months and I was stunned to actually pick up hints of dark chocolate, cherries, and coffee. The cool smoke was beyond delicious with voluminous plumes with each puff. I have smoked hundreds of genuine Cubans and I have all sizes of each Padron series in my humidor tempting me each day along with other humidors for Ashton ESGs and VSGs, Oliva V Melanios, and other favorites but I keep coming back to the Padron 1926 series as my favorite cornerstone of them all.

Mark in Prescott, Arizona
January 2, 2015
"Full-on Maduro"
Darker than I was expecting, compared to the Natural, which I think I prefer for its intensity. Still, classic Padron Maduro, yet I remember a smoother 1964. 92+ points

Stefan in City by the Bay
April 21, 2014
"Gets better with age"
After buying these, I immediately lit one up to try. To say thr least, it was very harsh but had plenty of flavor. Tonight, i smoked two of these robustos after a few months of them sitting in my humi and can honestly see a huge difference. Much less mellow and sweet. You must age these to get a flawless smoke! 5 stars!

Frank in Brooklyn, NY
July 14, 2013
"Amazing!"
After smoking this you will not want to smoke anything else!

SD in Long Island
March 30, 2013
"Underwhelming relative to the hype"
I got this cigar as a birthday present. I was super excited because of all the hype surrounding Padron Anniversary cigars. I had also had a Padron 7000 that I really liked. So I figured this would be even better. So I smoked it on my birthday at my local cigar establishment. The draw was great, as well as smoke production. At first, it tasted good and I liked it pretty well. About a third into it, it started having bad burn issues, which made me have to relight several times to keep it burning relatively evenly. Each relight made it taste significantly worse. Furthermore, this is a SUPER strong cigar. Even smoking it after eating lunch it kicked my butt and made me really dizzy and pretty sick feeling. Overall, I was pretty underwhelmed by this cigar. I had heard Padron Anniversaries almost never have burn issues and are the best of the best. Not my experience at all, I'm sorry to say. Maybe I got a rare bad one.

Rob in Indiana
November 21, 2012
"Amazing!!!!"
I really like this one... chocolate, coffee and slightly spicy it's the best around!!

Danny R. in Los Angeles
January 18, 2009
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.