Padron 1964 Diplomatico Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"An excellent cigar with cognac or scotch"
I enjoy with a nice drink after dinner onj the weekends with ormwithout family

Mr.Vincent M. Stewaartin Virginia Beach VA 23464
November 21, 2018
"This is a fine cigar as one would expect from Padron. Better that the standard x000 s, but not quite on par with the 1926 s."
Great looking cigar, highly consistent, excellent draw, burn and construction. A full bodied cigar which can start out a little sharp/rough, but smooths out after the 1st inch.

Cramer H Owenin CT
November 22, 2017
"I can't get enough of this cigar!"
Great cigar! I just can't find anything else that compairs. I am going to bankrupt my self smokeing these all the time!..... But there worth it!

Trey C in Georgia
November 14, 2011
"Best Cigar Ever"
This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.

JM in Silver Spring
October 28, 2010
"Don't ever pass up one of these"
The 1964 maduro's are my absolute favorite cigars. Smoking one of these is like taking a trip to your favorite place with your favorite person. Everything about these is absolutely perfect from the smoothness to the mellow coffee & cocoa tastes to the perfect balance and medium finish. Next to God, family, and country, these are a good reason to work hard.

Chuck in Tulsa
August 27, 2007
"Wow"
I wish I could afford this as an everday smoke! Fantastic flavor, can't smoke a better cigar.

Ken in Jacksonville
July 11, 2006
"Just Gets Better with Age"
Enjoyed a maduro Diplomatico that had been aging in my humidor from a box purchased Nov, 2000. The first thing I noticed was its flawless construction, having maintained its beautiful box press. Its draw was smooth, providing an excellent volume of smoke, the flavor of which I cannot describe other that to say that it was pure pleasure. I paired it with a glass (or two) of Port and the combination was outstanding.

Marc in Tampa, FL
July 14, 2003
"4th of July Smoke.......WoW!"
I had this one in the humi for over 6 months. There was not a better day to puff on this baby for a few hours than July 4th. Sunny and 75 in Seattle for a change. Perfect draw and creamy flavor until about 1/2 way down. Then killer rich coco flavors until it burns your fingers. Check out the Maduro sampler for $70, it has one of these grand daddies in the box.

Toddman in Seattle, Wa
July 12, 2003
"As close to heaven on earth as one can get"
Like a rich aged Brandy this cigar needs to be savoured. A smoothness like no other cigar I have smoked. A hint of leather,expresso,and vanilla that is so well blended that it is really hard to determin anything but smooth, ceamy,rich smoke. This cigar burned absolutly flawlessly from start to finish,which burned my fingers. I've tried most of what people are calling the best, but this one has my vote. A 10 on my score card.

BeerSnob in Oklahoma
July 11, 2002
"FLAWLESS!!!"
WOW! What a smoke. Rich with cocoa,nuts and a teasing portion of coffee. Burned perfect down to my fingers, with a flawless ash. I even had a woman who dislikes cigars, walk over and tell me how good this cigar smelled. Wish they were more reasonably priced, but then, in this case , you get what you pay for.

BeerSnob in Oklahoma
July 8, 2002
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.