Oliva Serie G Tubos Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews





"Great Smoke"
Smooth mellow taste, consistent draw. Will reorder again and again.

Ralph Zambranoin Pennsylvania
July 9, 2019
"New Go To Smoke"
Unscrewing the cap and opening the tube, I knew I was in for a treat. I slid the cigar out, noticing the sliver of Spanish cedar, a perfectly hand made cigar presented itself. Uniform light brown color. Firm with no noticeable veining. Excellent construction. I gave it a sniff and decided it was ready to smoke immediately with no humidor time for further aging. After lightly toasting, it light well. A firm smooth draw, not too loose and not too tight, just the way I like it. I won t bore you with telling you that I tasted this or that, because I believe everyone s pallet is different, but I will share that if you haven t tried a cigar with an African Cameroon wrapper, you are in for a treat. The sweetness of the wrapper compliments the slight spiciness of the insides to create a unique smoking experience. I did notice how the cigar put out a significant amount of smoke while resting in my fingers, just a little nuance I assume. Every time exhaled the thick creamy smoke, allowing the variety of flavors to please my taste buds, I immediately began to look forward to my next puff. The burn line was even and the light grey ash stayed on for over an inch before thumping to the garage floor. The burn was cool enough that I smoked to the point I ran out of room to hold it any longer. After over an hour of enjoyment, I place the cigar down, allowing it to burn out naturally as a sign of respect for the pleasure it had just brought, I gathered my thoughts. Being one who dislikes when reviews are swayed by price, a higher score being given to an inferior smoke because it wasn t bad for the money , I will disregard the cost. With that being said, this cigar was an absolute treat to smoke and is now a staple in my humidor, and being a tubo it will be my traveling buddy and favorite handout to my friends.

Bobbyin Prince Frederick, MD
February 10, 2019
"I buy these a lot"
Great cigars a little dry these days the last couple of boxes

Michael Kiesterin South Lyon Michigan
September 14, 2018
"good cigar"
Stale and hard maybe they were to old on the shelf?

Paul Fortinoin Michigan
July 16, 2018
"A Good Smoke"
My search for the Holy Grail is over. This medium beauty is a top contender for space in my box. ROTT this stick was delicious. 7 months later the repeat performance was absolutely duplicated. Most often second chances are not as good IMO.

Mr. Blues in Central MN
January 1, 2015
"Solid Cigar, especially for the price"
Picked it up at a local cigar store for only 5 bucks, great cigar, consistent all the way through. Deffinately worth a try.

jordan in tampa, fl
November 3, 2011
"My "go to" cigar."
Great cigar. Consistant, great draw, holds it's ash and has great flavor. My "go to" cigar.

Phil in Madison
August 16, 2011
"nice cigar"
somewhat new to cigars but enjoyed this very much nice taste and appearance.

kyle in boston
October 22, 2009
"Very good value smoke"
The Oliva Serie G is a really great cigar for the price (as is the Serie O). It is perfect for a new smoker or afternoon smoke because it is not too strong and it tastes well-aged right out of the box. Also has some of the sweetness characteristic of Cuban tobacco. A great cigar to give a friend you would like to convert into a fellow BOTL.

Patrick in Columbus, OH
August 22, 2009
"This one is IN MY TOP 3!!!!!!"
This has to be one of my favorite cigars of all time. Do yourself a favor and just pick one up at a local shop, I can guarantee you'll fall in love!!!!!!

KJ Chordas Jr. in Tampa/Brandon, Florida
January 27, 2009
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.