Oliva Serie G Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"Series G"
Great smoke

Barry Austinin New York
November 2, 2020
"Flavor perfection"
These cigars taste better than average. I didn t like the torpedo, because the draw was hard and I wanted to get bigger smoke output. Overall, the burn was perfect and the flavor was so good, that the draw was a non-issue. Perfect flavor blend in my opinion.

MikeHonchoin Missouri
July 27, 2020
"Dissapointed"
I am an Oliva fan. Picked up a 5 pack. In one word; bland. I expected SOME flavor from a maduro but these sticks left me flat.

Franzie in Northeast
January 17, 2015
"Very nice"
Paired this cigar with a rather hefty dram of Talisker 10yr and a cookie of my own making. Its rather nice. I was kinda worried about the burn with it being square pressed but pleasantly surprised with the evenness. nice earthy tobacco. Bright white ash. Seems to break off in quarters. I would definitely recommend smoking this with a dram of scotch. Really seems to bring out sweetness in the drink and vice versa.

Ian in Columbus,Ohio
April 4, 2012
"A must try!!!"
My absolute favorite maduro, consistency is spot on, flavors are delicious, burn is razor sharp. better than cigars twice the price without a doubt... if youre thinking about getting some, do it!!!!!

Jeff
September 8, 2011
"good"
never had a bad oliva cigar try to keep 300 to 400 cigars all the time

john reeder in bixby ok
January 20, 2011
"Nice flavor, minor construction issues"
First time trying the Olive G series, picked up a 5-pack from the monster and smoked the first one after letting them rest in the humi for a week. Wrapper was a bit veiny, had a split below the band, and some looseness at the seams. Draw was nice but didn't yield much smoke at first, and it dropped ash in less than an inch, resuling from a slightly loose roll. That improved after the first inch and it held an even burn throughout. Medium bodied, flavor is earthy with a finish that was spicy at first with somewhat of a dry grass element. In the second 1/3 it developed a creamy quality and some coffee goodness. I enjoyed the flavor enough to nub this one. The rest of the 5-pack doesn't appear to have the aforemention construction problems so hopefully this first one was an aberration in that regard. I look forward to sampling more of the Oliva line in the near future.

Scott in Falls Church, VA
October 27, 2010
"I would smoke this one again!"
First time smoking the Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo. I being a newbie tend to stick with the more mild cigars but was interested in stepping up to the medium bodied cigars. At first, this cigar wasn't anything to write home about. As I got about 1/3 through this cigar almost changed character completely. It was a rich smoke with strong earthy flavor. The more I puffed, the better it got. I would recommend trying this cigar.

Mike N in CT
June 17, 2010
"Great Every Day Smoke!!"
Bought a box and have smoked a few. Have not smoked one I didn't like. First one out of the box was tasty and the longer they sit in the humidor, the better they taste. The flavor is creamy with hints of cocoa and coffee. A great every day smoke!

Jonathan in Oklahoma City
October 27, 2009
"good"
very good flavor.

peter b in NC
October 7, 2009
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.