Oliva Connecticut Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Nice Connecticut"
one of the better Connecticut smokes. Construction is solid, easy draw, nice flavor. Not the most complex, but a real good smoke, maybe just a bit on the milder side of medium. I would rate it on a par with the Undercrown shade, and behind Fuente and My Father, but still a very good stick and a very good price.

Tin Upper Salford, PA
April 28, 2020
"This is the only cigar I buy. They are smooth and full of taste."
This is the only cigar I buy. They are smooth and full of taste.

Mikein Long Island, New York
November 7, 2018
"Nice Smooth Smoke"
Great stick with a simple beer and a book while catching some sun on the porch. Not much spice or pepper just woody creamy simple transitions. It smokes cool and is very enjoyable

SpeyCasterin Central Washington
June 2, 2018
"Mild but has a kick"
I really liked this cigar! It was smooth and easy to smoke, but packed a buzz like a stronger cigar. Mild flavor but perfect. I would definitely order it again.

K.
July 23, 2014
"Very Mild"
If you re a big fan of Montecristo, like me, you ll love this cigar-- I d compare it to the yellow box all day, although it has its own unique flavor. It s a very subtle taste and truly mild, but if you like the medium body stuff, this one s not for you. Maybe a just a little TOO mild...

WyrelessMike in Benton, AR
December 12, 2013
"I like these!"
Smooth draw, consistant burn, nice flavor, priced right. What more can you ask of your cigar??

Jake in NY
November 4, 2012
"I didn't want it to end"
Torpedo's draw was just right. Creamy smoke. Nice mix of flavors. Last third just really mellowed out after a bit of spice and some nuttiness. I'm still enjoying the after-taste two hours later, which is not usual for me. I'll ask for a box for my birthday this year.

JS in Seattle
June 9, 2012
"Nice and Mild"
This cigar is great for the guy who really likes mild flavor. Smoke it slow, otherwise it tends to get bitter. It started off sweet, earthy, and nutty. Really easy draw and easily self corrects uneven burn. It has an aftertaste that you have to get used to but all in all, a really nice and mild cigar. I really enjoyed it. Oliva remains one of my favorite brands. I had the Torpedo.

Bryan F. W. in Spring, Tx
April 5, 2009
"Once people try these, they will be popular!"
This has to be one of the best if not the best Connecticut Blend you will have the pleasure of getting your hands on. If your like me I keep these in stock by the boxes.. Once a CI customer Now a dedicated Famous Smoke Shop Client!! Thank you Famous You Folks Rock!! Unbeatable!!

K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma
March 27, 2009
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.