Oliva Connecticut Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews





"Was my favorite"
This has been my cigar for some time. Unfortunately something has happened . 5 of my last 20 had terrible uneven draw. Those were almost unsmokable.. I will probablt in the future order them again, in the hopes that this was a one time aberration.

LOREN LAKEin PINON HILLS, CA.
March 21, 2019
"Great Cugar"
Great Cigar, mu husband smokes them and gives them out to friends

Adrina Wrightin TX
November 2, 2018
"Would have probably liked it but..."
Terrible draw. Unrecoverable with PerfecDraw. Seems like it would be nice if it had draw. Tunneled, canoed, lost a massive 2 section that turned to charcoal. Wrapper split. The small time of actual smoking made me think this could be sweet and delicious. But I have been working through an Oliva sampler pack same one this came from, the 2015 and I was shocked by how badly this one performed compared to most others... Other people seem to love this cigar though so take this review with a grain of salt. Probably just got a bad one, which is a bummer.

Matt Sin Eureka, Missouri
October 16, 2018
"Excellent cigar"
Very smooth cigar

Blakein Florida
April 13, 2018
"Consistent Excellence"
This is my go to mild - medium cigar. The reason is simple. Out of all the cigars in this category that I ve tried many , it has the most consistency in all areas; taste for me the best taste in a mild - medium profile , appearance, construction, burn and draw. There are others in this category that I like, such as the RP Vintage 1999, but the Oliva Connecticut Reserve tops them all as far as I m concerned.

Kevin Gregoryin Cave Creek, Arizona
August 9, 2017
"A+"
I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

Claytonin Lander WY
June 20, 2015
"Awful, No, Seriously, just terrible"
Got my 1st box, wish I had not. $102 lost. I have had El Producto s that were tastier. Embarrassing Oliva, produces this crap. Varies between bland and just hot without flavor. I smoke a lot of Oliva, never more disappointed I want to quit smoking after this turd.

Rick in Ohio
June 14, 2015
"Delicious"
This is another cigar I bought based on the ratings here. You people have really helped me find some great cigars I would never have bought and this was one of them. I like a smooth, mild cigar, but I also want complexity and cabernet flavors: cedar, tar, pepper. This was all those things.

Cherylin United States
May 7, 2015
"Nice smooth cigar"
I bought the cigar sampler pack and decided to try the Olivia from the pack. I use a punch cutter and it gives a good cut and draw from it. The cigar started mildly spicy and smoothed out over the course of the smoke. It s a very nice easy smoke. The only issue I had was the burn on it. It started off even, but had 3 times during the course of the cigar where it got uneven and I had to use my lighter to even it out.

Keith in Dallas
January 21, 2014
"Wonderfully Smooth"
Loved it, everything was just right about this stick. Makes for a perfect morning coffee and smoke. Great way to start a Friday or end a Sunday. I will definitely buy more.

A.j. in WSMR
September 17, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.