Oliva Cain Daytona Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews


Oliva Cain Daytona Double Toro
"Very nice smoke"
I like medium body cigar with my coffee and I am always searching for a good one. Daytona 60 is for sure one of the best I tried so far. Its really smooth, no harshness, lots of soft smoke with nice mellow aroma.

Dejan Pažinin Ljubljana
May 15, 2019
Oliva Cain Daytona Double Toro
"Bad Cigar"
Very bad cigar I will never purchase this cigar again.

Michael Hin Arizona
January 4, 2019
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Smooth, spicy, sweet and great burn"
Spicy start. Great draw, construction. Sweet tastes with other flavors. Middle is milder but also tastes great. Last third turning sweeter and nutty, and spice coming back a bit. Really good stick. Was not on my radar until I got it in a sampler pack, but it is now.

Matt Sin Eureka, Missouri
October 16, 2018
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
"Not great"
In almost every regard this is an excellent cigar, with the exception of flavor. For my palate, this has one of the worst tasting first thirds that I have ever had. It combines my three least favorite flavors in a cigar, with no counterbalance. Flavors are bitter, dirt, and acid. About halfway in the cigar dramatically improves in flavor, moving to a leather, black pepper, and natural tobacco profile. It’s not mind blowing, but it’s not bad either. I just don’t know that for me, suffering through the first few inches of this cigar is worth it. On the positive side, everything else is remarkable. My burn and draw are great, and the cigar is well constructed. For me this is a full flavor, full body smoke at first that settles into a medium flavor, but still full body smoke throughout the second half.

Anderbuddin Georgetown TX
October 15, 2018
Oliva Cain Daytona Double Toro
"Every Day Smoker!"
My go to every day day smoker! so far the most consistently tasty cigar I smoke, it s the all around winer!

Christian Hillin Alaska
December 31, 2017
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
"Moderate strength, burns evenly with clean white ash, easy draw."
I don t get into descriptions that include words like hints of coffee, toped with blueberries, etc. I find the Daytona Robusto a tad milder than Olivia Cain F550 and a great everyday smoke. Its construction is excellent and even, and this produces an easy draw and even burn. The ash is white and it holds well.

Earl R. Allisonin Texas
November 22, 2017
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
"Good every day cigar"
Can t beat the power taste and quality for the price.

Paulin Minneapolis
August 14, 2015
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Not bad..."
Good draw and burn. Taste and appearance are just a bit above average. But the construction held up and it burned, tasted consistently throughout, having only to relight once. Very enjoyable for the price.

Joe in Nor Cal
December 30, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
"Meh"
I've had at least five of every cigar in the Cain family and this is by far my least favorite for two reasons. The Cain Daytona is mild to the extreme, and unless you really, really try hard to discern any body in the smoke, you'd hardly know that you were smoking a Cain at all. The Daytona is also the only Cain cigar with which I ve noticed consistent draw issues. Three of the five were plugged, one was under filled and burned very hot, and the last was acceptable. I'm a fan of the Cain Maduro, Habano, and the F series, but I don't think that I'd ever touch another Daytona. Maybe good for the newbie smoker looking for an introduction into the ligero world, but other than that it leaves much to be desired.

Foxy C. in CT
December 30, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Best stick for the price hands down"
This is a powerful smooth cigar with a slow burn,at an hour in almost this cigar is only two inches down .I love the draw it has a velvety smooth texture to the smoke,a creamy woodsy peppery and leathery taste. I seriously dont know of any cigars that are $118 for a box that compare .I seriously was busy and didnt puff it for a few minutes and it took a quick rotation and a steady draw to re ignite ,burn isnt razor sharp but it doesnt need any touching up if you know how to properly smoke .I would rank this particular cigar a 95 only because its not a cigar that will wow you . I will say if you enjoy Nicaraguan smokes this is nothing to sleep on and at the price its a bargain. I taste no harshness, and it didnt stsrt off with that bitter flavor 60% of cigars have. I say buy a box and spark em up this has only been in the humidor two weeks and is very similar to the Cohiba Nicaragua minus the extreme pepper zing. I would take these over a tatuaje black any day .I hope you all realize how tasty these smokes are but the power is subtle .I would say if you like joya de nicaragua these taste identical to the antano with a more creamy finish . Also a tip when you cut this cigar dont take off but a silver and you will have a smaller ring which maximizes the flavor you will experience too many cut off a cigar way to far and Ive done it before these smokes are worth far more than the selling price .

robert in Sayre, Oklahoma
September 17, 2014
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.