Nub Connecticut 464T Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews





"A Humi Staple"
I smoke & buy a lot of cigars, from light to full body and most everything in between. But I always find myself coming back to Nub Connecticut. Consistently well constructed, with a firm roll, but never tight. For me the 4x60 is always the first choice. Nub CT produces a nice volume of lightly nutty tasting smoke that slides more toward medium than light and true to the claim, it really does hit the sweet spot of the cigar. I have smoked many more expensive CT’s but I’m never without a box or two of these around the house. It’s always 45 minutes of pure bliss.

Chrisin Austin TX
June 14, 2022
"Nub 464T"
I was curious about the Nub. So Famous Smoke had a 8 pack sampler for $32.00 including free shipping. The only good thing I can say is it had a good draw and burn. It was very bland and tasteless. I’m amazed why anyone would spend $8.00 for a 4 inch cigar. When you clip the tip off and stop smoking it with a 1/4 inch remaining it’s a 3 inch stick. Crazy. There are so many great Robusto cigars for half the price. I thank Famous Smoke for showing negative reviews. Cigar.Com doesn’t do that. So I stopped reviewing cigars for them.

Ronin Stuart Fl.
August 22, 2021
"Very Nice!"
Very tasty! Burn is inconsistent and went out for me a couple time, but other then that the is perfect for me. Favorite!

Logan in Massachusetts
August 26, 2014
"LOVE IT"
Love the nubs... Wish it wasn t so expensive... great flavor with lots of smoke... wish these things would go for like 100 a box... that would be nice!

Al in New York
November 11, 2013
"Not as expected."
Allowed for several months to mature, my smoke was a little harsh. I'll try again later, but the first experience has been noted.

Brian in Los Angeles
September 3, 2013
"Excellent Cigar"
This was a great cigar, I was very impressed. Mellow with outstanding smoke, draw, and burn.

Scott in Michigan
August 5, 2012
"love these cigars"
These cigars a great when smoked right. I don't understand why people want them longer. Hence the name nub, and when smoked properly they last an hour or longer.


December 21, 2011
"Tasted good right away."
I am new to cigar smoking. The NUB Connecticut 460 was good with the first 3 puffs. Noticed the sweet taste instantly. Smoked it down till I could barely hold it. Can't wait to try the Cameroon, Habano, and Maduro.

Al T. in Long Beach
November 29, 2011
"Not worth the money"
I have tons of NUBs in my humidor that I have picked up from samplers over the years. I have tried several on occasions and I am yet to be impressed. This one the Connecticut is harsh and leave a burn taste in your throat. So many other options out there for the price. I don't think they are worth 50.00 a box let alone 120.00 Pick yourself up some Alec Bradley Factory seconds for half the price and do your throat a favor.

Zach S in Salt Lake City UT
October 8, 2011
"Why?"
This is not a bad cigar... but why do they exist? Is it for people with only 15 minutes?

Bill Ashbaugh in Chicago
June 5, 2011
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.