Montecristo No. 2 Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 38 reviews





"Montecristo No. 2"
Great cigar, always keep some in my humidor for special occasions.

BRIAN SMITHin MN
November 25, 2020
"Not as good as they were"
I have had these before and loved them. This Time the draw was bad and did not stay lit. Will let them sit awhile in the humidor and hope they get better

tom martensin San marcos
July 29, 2020
"Overated"
Solid Cigar tasted great in the beginning. Burn was a little uneven burned a little quick harsh towards the end. Definitely better cigars for cheaper price.

Jacksonin Florida
February 2, 2020
"Monte Yellow No. 2"
Tried this in a sampler. Loved it. And then came back for a 5-pack!

Kurt Stevensin Center Valley,PA
October 8, 2019
"The original seal was taken apart"
It is said that the cigar is a lover, I bought a whole box of cigars, but the original seal was unsealed, and said that in order to check the freshness of the cigar. This is equivalent to the fact that I married my lover, but the feeling of being deprived at first night is the same. And the whole box of cigars is obviously mixed by different batches of cigars. Even the color of cellophane is different. This is a very bad buying experience.

Andy Wooin CA
September 13, 2019
"great burn and smell"
a great cigar the only thing i smoke

gary wellsin michigan
September 26, 2018
"Montercristo yellow #2"
Excellent cigar, would recommend trying for anyone who enjoys mild to medium smokes.

Charles Olahin New Jersey
October 27, 2017
"Disappointing smoke"
Nice feel, nice shape and nice size. Felt good. Part of sampler pack 2 ea . 1 had 7 cracks in the wrapper making it a tough draw. As I read elsewhere, wore out my cheeks trying to smoke it. Flavor through the first 2/3rds was unimpressive. Last 1/3rd developed into what the positive remarks reflect. Glad I did not pay $16.99 for these smokes, wont purchase in future but would smoke a 3rd if given to confirm or disprove my first 2 impressions.

Davidin Kingwood
August 14, 2015
"Yellow/Original Is Better Than The Classic!"
I purchased these about a month ago with the $40 AMEX promo. At $290 these are usually not worth the price. But if you can get them at a heavy discount like I did, then jump on them. They start off very crisp and creamy, gradually developing into a flavor profile of coffee, cedar, and light pepper while still retaining the cream. Smoke is thick and tasty. There are major differences in taste and aroma between these and the Classic series. These are a little stronger, and have more pepper in them. They also cost more. Catch them on sale!

Ryan in Tyler, TX
January 13, 2015
"Not bad"
Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.

Travis
February 19, 2014
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.