Montecristo Platinum Toro Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Dry Cigars"
There has been a couple of occasions that I have received cigars that were dried out, this was one.

Phillip Malonein Denver Co
April 20, 2021
"My Favorite Line of the Montecristo"
The Platinum is my favorite Montecristo, and the toro is my preferred size of cigar. I am not one that puts much stock in trying a cigar because of the brand. I prefer medium to full bodied cigars. Keeping in mind that your mileage may vary , and that taste is subjective to every individual, my palate tells me that most Montecristos are too mild, and not very flavorfull. The Platinum on the other hand is interesting enough to me to ensure that I want to keep some in my humidor at all times. And even then, Montecristo brands are priced far too high for my wallet. I will not buy them unless on a very good sale. There is a taste unique to the Platinum that I have not encountered in any other cigar in 15 years of enjoying cigars. There is what I refer to as a metallic tang to the cigar that I really like. Something in the Platinum blend of tobaccos peaks my interest and always leaves me wanting more. I wish I knew what tobacco lends that metallic tang to the cigar. I like Mexican grown tobacco, and it may be the Mexican San Andres Cubano wrapper that provides that tang? I don t know. I only know that I thoroughly enjoy the Platinum.

RBryanPin Maryland
January 10, 2021
"An Awesome, Flavorful, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar"
The Montecristo Platinum Toro is an Awesome, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar. Delicious fruity flavor black cherry & raisens and a plesant aroma, an Even Burn, plenty of smoke, and a nice white ash that holds to the cigar. Mild enough for novice smokers yet very enjoyable for seasoned smokers. Definitely worth a try, especially if you enjoy Montecristo cigars - This is highly recommended. ENJOY...!

RON Sin Nevada
September 4, 2020
"Consistently poor"
Had a five pack. Each of the five had terrible draws, unlike almost all other Montecristos I have had. Two of the cigars were so bad that I tossed it after only a third.

JPRin United States
July 23, 2020
"Platinum Toro"
Another excellent Montecristo. Great draw and burn. Very tasty Full body but not over powering. Pricey but Famous Smoke has some special sales. It’s worth the $10.00 a stick. Try one. Definitely a thumbs up.

Ron Min Stuart Fl
June 7, 2020
"Not great, but not that bad"
The shining star on these is that they taste really good. The black mark is that they burn really poorly. The mineral flavors are reminiscent of Cubans, and they have a very nice sweet leather flavor profile to accompany it. But man, I’m on my fifth and final one of these, and they are a chore to smoke. Constant burn touch ups and re-lights. In terms of flavor, this is a steal. In terms of performance, it’s not great. If you don’t mind nursing a cigar for 90 minutes for the reward of a very pleasant and unique flavor, it wouldn’t hurt to try one. I’d definitely sample one before you spend big money on a box though.

Anderbuddin Georgetown TX
March 30, 2019
"It spoke"
The Platinum spoke to me. It said Why ruin an evening with a less-than-mediocre cigar you know nothing about? Montecristo, you ve disappointed me.

Davein Richmond, VA
November 25, 2017
"Not to my liking...at all"
Disappointed to say the least. Part of the sale sampler pack. I agree with one other comment the White Rothchilde Natural 5 x 52 was a much nicer smoke. Poor draw, lackluster taste and flavor. I didn t give this smoke a chance past halfway and killed it. Will not purchase.

Davidin Kingwood Tx
August 14, 2015
"MONTECRISTO PLATINUM TORO"
Perfect from the beginning to the end, burn, draw, taste. I give this cigar a perfect 100!

Manuel in El Paso, TX
September 25, 2014
"don t bother"
You are paying for the Montecristo name with this cigar. The wrapper and cap construction is actually very nice with no seams and an impeccable cap, but the taste and burn are horrible. I ve tried to smoke 3 out of a 5 pack and all had issues. It will not stay lit after 2+ months rest in a well controlled humidor. The smoke output is miniscule even with a glowing red head. After the wrapper burns back a little bit, the ash begins to bend oddly. I ve never seen another type of cigar do that. I m not a Montecristo hater. I really enjoy the Whites and I ve had no issues with them. I will never buy another Platinum though.

Ryanin Spokane WA
September 21, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.