Montecristo Platinum Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 71 reviews


Montecristo Platinum Toro
"My Favorite Line of the Montecristo"
The Platinum is my favorite Montecristo, and the toro is my preferred size of cigar. I am not one that puts much stock in trying a cigar because of the brand. I prefer medium to full bodied cigars. Keeping in mind that your mileage may vary , and that taste is subjective to every individual, my palate tells me that most Montecristos are too mild, and not very flavorfull. The Platinum on the other hand is interesting enough to me to ensure that I want to keep some in my humidor at all times. And even then, Montecristo brands are priced far too high for my wallet. I will not buy them unless on a very good sale. There is a taste unique to the Platinum that I have not encountered in any other cigar in 15 years of enjoying cigars. There is what I refer to as a metallic tang to the cigar that I really like. Something in the Platinum blend of tobaccos peaks my interest and always leaves me wanting more. I wish I knew what tobacco lends that metallic tang to the cigar. I like Mexican grown tobacco, and it may be the Mexican San Andres Cubano wrapper that provides that tang? I don t know. I only know that I thoroughly enjoy the Platinum.

RBryanPin Maryland
January 10, 2021
M'cristo Platinum Habana No. 2
"Montecristo Platnum Belicoso"
Great smoke for fans of full bodied cigars. Excellent draw and burn. Very tasty. A little pricey but worth it.

Ronin Stuart Fl
December 21, 2020
Montecristo Platinum Casino II
"yes"
Great tasting and a good smooth smoke. Only problem is it is a pain in the ass to unravel for lighting.

Larry Hueterin Plaistow, NH
November 27, 2020
Montecristo Platinum Casino II
"Not great"
Ok flavor. Visually unappealing cigar with a poor burn. Extinguished itself after 15 minutes. Good riddance.

Dennisin Tacoma
November 9, 2020
Montecristo Platinum Casino I
"Save your money"
This was a very disappointing offering from Montecristo. I couldn t keep it lit. It was loosely packed and wouldn t stay lit. I They should have spent more on the cigar than on the packaging.

Gary Larsonin Missouri
September 28, 2020
Montecristo Platinum CasinoIII
"Disappointed Too!"
Bought a 5 pack, have tried two so far. Really good flavor, terrible draw! Tried double cutting, as-well-as v-cutting, but the hard draw makes the cigars much less enjoyable.

Casey Anthonyin California
September 18, 2020
M'cristo Platinum Robusto
"damn fine smoke"
pleasant flavor mild the i found the pull a bit hard but over all a wonderful smoke will buy again

scott gravesin MO
September 18, 2020
Montecristo Platinum CasinoIII
"A Delicious Cigar - One of Montecristo s Best..!"
The MONTECRISTO PLATINUM is A Delicious Cigar - One of Montecristo s Best..! Well constructed, Extremely Flavorful with an Easy Draw and an Even Burn. Plenty of flavorful and aromatic smoke - right to the nub. I bought a 5-pack, then went on to by 2 5-packs of toros. Definitely worth trying - Highly Recommended.

RON Sin NV
September 16, 2020
M'cristo Platinum Robusto
"An Awesome, Flavorful, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar"
The Montecristo Platinum Robusto & Toro are a Awesome, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar. Delicious fruity flavor black cherry & raisens and a plesant aroma, an Even Burn, plenty of smoke, and a nice white ash that holds to the cigar. Mild enough for novice smokers yet very enjoyable for seasoned smokers. Definitely worth a try, especially if you enjoy Montecristo cigars - This is highly recommended. ENJOY...!

RON Sin Nevada
September 4, 2020
Montecristo Platinum Toro
"An Awesome, Flavorful, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar"
The Montecristo Platinum Toro is an Awesome, Well Constructed, Medium Bodied Cigar. Delicious fruity flavor black cherry & raisens and a plesant aroma, an Even Burn, plenty of smoke, and a nice white ash that holds to the cigar. Mild enough for novice smokers yet very enjoyable for seasoned smokers. Definitely worth a try, especially if you enjoy Montecristo cigars - This is highly recommended. ENJOY...!

RON Sin Nevada
September 4, 2020
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.