Montecristo Platinum Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 78 reviews


M'cristo Platinum Robusto
"Great smoke!"
Love this blend! Really nice smoke, smooth burns even.

William Baileyin New Jersey
September 24, 2021
Montecristo Platinum Casino II
"did not like"
did not smoke very well, kept going out and did not burn even. Had 4 different people try these and everyone had the same complaint.

Steve Lawsonin CO
August 29, 2021
M'cristo Platinum Robusto
"Really smooth cigar"
Got these in a 5 pack. Well constructed, good prelight aroma, easy to light. Decent draw, good flavor.

Stillmanin Kentucky
July 26, 2021
M'cristo Platinum Habana No. 2
"Amazing!"
What a great cigar, sweet cedar on the first half and spicy vanilla near the end. Perfect draw, excellent burn, had a few corrections but those were my mistakes in lighting. You won’t be disappointed.

Samin Indiana
June 22, 2021
Montecristo Platinum Casino I
"Not a Platinum Experience !"
I must agree with the other reviewers regarding the disappointment with this cigar especially since Montecristo is one of my favorites. I purchased a five pack and for some reason, the deluxe package treatment glass tube, cedar wrap, cushioned base, etc never seem to enhance the quality. This cigar burned unevenly, was softly constructed, and would not stay lit. I will not condemn the entire line based on just one purchase, but given the price, I doubt I will ever purchase nor recommend them.

Christopher Rendinein NY
June 16, 2021
Montecristo Platinum Toro
"Dry Cigars"
There has been a couple of occasions that I have received cigars that were dried out, this was one.

Phillip Malonein Denver Co
April 20, 2021
M'cristo Platinum Robusto
"Bad Cigar"
I got a 5 pack tried one and it was horrible. No draw, soft and canoed constantly. Tried another one same experience. Maybe I just got a bad batch. I will be returning the other 3 for a refund.

Jared M Killionin ILLINOIS
April 6, 2021
Montecristo Platinum Casino II
"Variable from mediocre to excellent"
Bought the box of 10 Platinum II. In glass tubes. Seven of the ten were average at best, with multiple stems dont remember ever encountering a stem in a Monte before! , uneven and rapid burns requiring numerous touchups, with the cigar fully consumed in as little as 45 minutes. Crazy. HOWEVER...the other three were stem-free, oily out of the tube, firm, burned evenly without a single touch up for up to 90 minutes and tasted sublime. So good were those 3 that I will definitely buy another box, accepting the 30% chance at excellence.

Stanley Gravesin South Carolina
March 24, 2021
Montecristo Platinum Toro
"My Favorite Line of the Montecristo"
The Platinum is my favorite Montecristo, and the toro is my preferred size of cigar. I am not one that puts much stock in trying a cigar because of the brand. I prefer medium to full bodied cigars. Keeping in mind that your mileage may vary , and that taste is subjective to every individual, my palate tells me that most Montecristos are too mild, and not very flavorfull. The Platinum on the other hand is interesting enough to me to ensure that I want to keep some in my humidor at all times. And even then, Montecristo brands are priced far too high for my wallet. I will not buy them unless on a very good sale. There is a taste unique to the Platinum that I have not encountered in any other cigar in 15 years of enjoying cigars. There is what I refer to as a metallic tang to the cigar that I really like. Something in the Platinum blend of tobaccos peaks my interest and always leaves me wanting more. I wish I knew what tobacco lends that metallic tang to the cigar. I like Mexican grown tobacco, and it may be the Mexican San Andres Cubano wrapper that provides that tang? I don t know. I only know that I thoroughly enjoy the Platinum.

RBryanPin Maryland
January 10, 2021
M'cristo Platinum Habana No. 2
"Montecristo Platnum Belicoso"
Great smoke for fans of full bodied cigars. Excellent draw and burn. Very tasty. A little pricey but worth it.

Ronin Stuart Fl
December 21, 2020
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.