Montecristo Classic Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"medium smoke -overrated"
O.K. smoke. Not worth the price.

bob blackshearin Washington
April 22, 2022
"3 stars"
not as good as white label, a bit harsh.

joel bermanin vancouver
May 26, 2021
"Very mellow, No Flavor"
This is a perfect 1st time cigar. Very mellow, no bite. Easy smoke, even burn. Not much about this Montecristo.

Lenin CA
August 11, 2020
"5 Stars all the way"
I don t understand why this stick is getting bad reviews. This is a great stick from beginning to end. It had an even burn, easy draw with good smoke output and a nice creamy taste. I always have a few of these in my humi.

JIMFROMPAin New Jersey
August 23, 2019
"Great smooth creamy smoke"
I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

Derek in NH
February 6, 2014
"Avoid this Cigar"
What can I say...the cigar was bland and did not burn well at all. I expect more from Montecristo but I would avoid this one at all cost. Not worth the money or time.

Not Good in California
July 3, 2013
"Not very good"
For the most expensive cigar in my sampler, it tasted alot like the cheap cigars I tried. I would not buy again.

Ed in MA
February 9, 2013
"A Little Bland"
Not what I expected for a cigar of this price. Hardly any taste, tasted bland like smoking a Macanudo. Decent draw, very well constructed. No complexity of flavors. Left me wanting more..

Jesse in Tampa, FL
August 28, 2006
"AVOID this stick made of short filler scraps"
The first one, I thought this must be an accidental miss labeling. No way in hell could a Monte Classic be this bad. Then, when the second and third where just as bad, I really did think someone at Montecristo, or Famous, was putting Classic bands on second hand sticks. Realizing I ve NEVER had anything but a good buying experience from Famous for many years now, I quickly abandoned my conspiracy theory. I am bewildered to say the least. These cigars smell and burn like second hand short filler cheap crap sticks. The White #2 has always been one of my top 3 favorites. The Classic when it had just one brown band, not a second yellow band was also one of my top 5 favs. BECAUSE this stick is so bad, I will never look at Monte the same again. AVOID AVOID AVOID!! Don t even buy samplers with this crap stick in them....or if you do, give this one away to someone you don t like!!! Montecristo should be embarrassed and pull these from the shelves immediately.

Mongrelin Poconos
August 23, 2016
"Underserved reputation"
I bought a 5-pack of the Montescristo Robustos. So far, I ve smoked 3. Two of the three have been awful - bad draw, extremely bitter, no flavor to speak of. As far as I can tell, these cigars are living on their reputation and quality is not even considered any longer. The third was a mediocre smoke; no comparison to any number of lesser reputation cigars that are cheaper and better Carillo; Fratello; even R&J . I have no interest in investing any more hard-earned dollars in trying to see if I simply got a bad batch; considering their price and reputation, one shouldn t have to give them chance after chance.

Lawrencein Virginia
June 6, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.