Macanudo Cafe Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 287 reviews


Macanudo Baron De Rothschild
"Nope"
Draw is too tight - the whole box. Disappointed.

Jasenin San Diego
March 30, 2022
Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
"Mild on the edge of Bland"
This cigar demonstrates why some people refer to the Mac Cafe as being a bland version of a mild cigar. The Ascots are a disappointment. Draw is tough. Flavor on the first half is mild on the edge of bland. Has a very dilute taste of creaminess in the first half that strains to develop flavor. It never quite develops fully in the second half and fails to bloom later in the smoke. Gets soggy toward the end. Hopefully the larger rings will develop more flavor. Expect that the Cafe will be similarly ungratifying in the larger rings. Suspect that a full size Cafe will need to be in a medium ring corona to have a chance at developing a satisfying mild flavor. Will report back once I get a chance to smoke to my Toros, but the cigarillo sized Cafe cigar is so weak as to be disappointing. Pass.

Bobin Chicago
March 13, 2022
Macanudo Baron De Rothschild
"Perhaps my favorite cigar."
I ve been smoking Mac s for 20 years and enjoy them with a glass of wine while relaxing on the patio. The taste, aroma, and construction of the cigar is high on my list.

John Hantelmanin Gearhart, Oregon
September 7, 2021
Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
"BEST EVERYDAY CIGAR"
Wow! This cigar rocks. Smooth and nice for relaxing after working around the ranch. Have tried other brands but keep coming back. Keeps the mosquitoes away also, haha!! Famous Smokes supplies the freshest cigars. They kept me supplied during the nuttiest year of 2020. Thank you Macanudo and Famous Smokes!!!!

BLACKSNAKEin CNY
September 6, 2021
Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
"Broken cigars"
A little disappointed, at least 1 or 2 of the cigars are cracked.

Andrewin North Carolina
June 24, 2021
Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
"Fine"
Smooth

Keith D Colein IN
June 22, 2021
Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
"good size"
Great 20 minute cigar. They sometimes come with the ring too tight causing the cigar to crack and makes it very hard to smoke.

Dennis R Robinsonin fullerton
June 11, 2021
Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
"Good Job Macanudo Cafe Ascot"
YUM!!! Best of both worlds. Out in the cold wet weather smokin my Cafe Ascot under the work tent. Ahhh finally. Can t get these little wonders locally anymore, BUT found The Wonderful Famous Smokes to supply us with FRESH Ascots. Thank you Macanudo and Famous Smokes!!!

Jamesin New York State
May 28, 2021
Macanudo Portofino (Tube)
"Excellent Mild Cigar"
While certainly not the most expensive or “best” cigar on the market, love these Portofinos. I’ve been smoking them regularly since my box arrived. Nice and mild and love the 34x7 size of them. Even my wife has enjoyed one or two. I think this will be my new go-to cigar. I haven’t even had a draw problem that often come with thin Panatelas and that many people report having with these.

Jamesin Toronto
April 15, 2021
Macanudo Portofino (Tube)
"My 1st favorite since 1980"
I have loved this cigar since I started smoking cigars as was my choice of cigars to hand out when each of my sons were born. Mild and consistent, but keep a poker handy as they occasionally can be rolled too tightly.

Douglas Kent Grossmanin Massachusetts
April 13, 2021
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.