La Vieja Habana (CT) Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 35 reviews


La Vieja Conn Rothschild
"Quality Smoke at a damn good price"
Have been looking for a something to add to my daily rotation. These fit the bill! Nice draw, good flavor that has just the right taste all the way through.

Gary Libbyin Glen Allen Virginia
January 31, 2021
La Vieja Conn Bomberito 5/10
"Great Quick Smoke"
I love these small cigars and smoke them regularly while I m at work. I recommend them to anyone who likes a traditional shade style cigar.

Chad Paul Dodgein Middletown, Ohio
January 21, 2021
La Vieja Connecticut Bombero
"Great cigar,great price"
These are one of the best deals on Famous Smokes. I waited a while to give this review so I would have time to buy another box and the prices go up. This is a nice mellow smoke, great for noobs and seasoned smokers. It s construction and burn are perfect. No relights or touch ups needed. The smoke is easy on your palate. The aroma is nice. You can t go wrong with these.

Maurice Stonein Texas
May 16, 2020
La Vieja Conn Rothschild
"Slow and easy wins the race"
First: I am NOT a connoisseur of cigars. I have been smoking cigars for more than 40 years, I like the taste of certain cigars, but unless a different flavor pops up during the smoke, like right in my face, can t ignore it kind of flavor, I will miss it. Based on that, this cigar starts sweet, i.e. the smoke from this specific cigar tastes sweet to me. Its a nice mild flavor, easy draw. So easy is the draw that if you draw too hard the cigar will become HOT and bite you. I have to force myself to be gentle, light puffs, slow, take my time with it. When I do that, this cigar is pretty good, very good, and I hate to post this, but its true, for the money . A box of 20 at $50.00 is about right for these. Any higher in price and I would not buy them. Overall, not bad at all. Letting them sit in the humidor for a couple of months or longer really improves the flavor. My 2 cents as a non connoisseur cigar smoker who smokes a cigar or two about every 30-60 days or so, and have been doing so since I was 22 years of age. Give them a try at the right price. If cigars continue to increase in cost I will go back to smoking walnut leaves like I did out behind the barn when I was 9 years old.

Liamin OK
July 28, 2019
La Vieja Connecticut BelicosoD
"Very Disappointing"
Been through half a box. Every one extremely spongy and quick to burn. Some canoeing as well. If they burned any faster they could be used as a fuse.

pietro orsaiain new york
July 10, 2019
La Vieja Conn Rothschild
"nice, not too expensive smoke"
Smooth, mild cigar 88%

steve friedlanderin ri
May 24, 2019
La Vieja Connecticut BelicosoD
"Good smoke for the price"
These burn consistent, and the flavor is good too.

JDin Illinois
March 12, 2019
La Vieja Connect. Celebracion
"Very good cigar"
Flavor is light but matured nicely as it burned down. Fairly even burn. Supports an ash of about 3/4 to 1 inch and then falls off. Hint of pecan aroma. Nice smoke. Not bitter. Smoked it very short. Down to last inch.

Alanin Iowa
October 22, 2018
La Vieja Connecticut BelicosoD
"Great for the money"
Found these to be very enjoyable and would suggest a person try them for the money.

Thomas Albornin Findlay, Ohio
June 25, 2018
La Vieja Connecticut Corona
"LA VIEJA HABANA CONNECTICUT SHADE CHATEAU CORONA"
Definitely a decent, affordable stick. Great for every day. Mild & consistent. The freebie that came with it was awesome too! Thank you, Famous!

Martinin Vermont
December 4, 2017
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.