La Vieja Conn Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Quality Smoke at a damn good price"
Have been looking for a something to add to my daily rotation. These fit the bill! Nice draw, good flavor that has just the right taste all the way through.

Gary Libbyin Glen Allen Virginia
January 31, 2021
"Slow and easy wins the race"
First: I am NOT a connoisseur of cigars. I have been smoking cigars for more than 40 years, I like the taste of certain cigars, but unless a different flavor pops up during the smoke, like right in my face, can t ignore it kind of flavor, I will miss it. Based on that, this cigar starts sweet, i.e. the smoke from this specific cigar tastes sweet to me. Its a nice mild flavor, easy draw. So easy is the draw that if you draw too hard the cigar will become HOT and bite you. I have to force myself to be gentle, light puffs, slow, take my time with it. When I do that, this cigar is pretty good, very good, and I hate to post this, but its true, for the money . A box of 20 at $50.00 is about right for these. Any higher in price and I would not buy them. Overall, not bad at all. Letting them sit in the humidor for a couple of months or longer really improves the flavor. My 2 cents as a non connoisseur cigar smoker who smokes a cigar or two about every 30-60 days or so, and have been doing so since I was 22 years of age. Give them a try at the right price. If cigars continue to increase in cost I will go back to smoking walnut leaves like I did out behind the barn when I was 9 years old.

Liamin OK
July 28, 2019
"nice, not too expensive smoke"
Smooth, mild cigar 88%

steve friedlanderin ri
May 24, 2019
"Excellent"
The best Cigar I ever smoked...it s everything in the rating by others...I concurred. Have fun smoking it in Lagos, Nigeria and ran out so quickly. I definitely recommend it.

Bo Bo in Lagos, Nigeria -USA
March 23, 2014
"La Vieja is a delightful & pleasant tasting cigar"
La Vieja is a delightful & pleasant tasting cigar that can be enjoyed any time of day. When I finish one, I'm always tempted to light another.

Ron in Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2012
"Awesome cigar"
Very smooth and burned nice and even. Great taste and a really nice aftertaste as well. I would get this again in a second!

Kevin in South Jersey
September 24, 2011
"Great Find for the Winter"
Got these in a mild sampler pack. Went back and got them a few more times. This was the best in the bunch. Very tasty mild even burning cigar with a nice draw and smooth finish. I like the Rothschild size for the winter because in the cold Northeast, I find myself trying to grab a smoke outside a pub or restaurant and these are the perfect size.

Karma in Metro, NY
November 25, 2009
"Very good cigar...would recommend"
Very good cigar...almost great. Looks awesome, loved the large ring size, great construction and smoked down to a nub. Only negative..it was almost too mild and I like mild to medium sticks. For the price you can't go wrong...Connecticut Shade Rothschild Luxo.

Juan T in Des Moines
January 6, 2009
"Beautiful cigar"
I had the opportunity to sample one of these new La Vieja Habana Connecticut cigars recently and to look at it I was blown away at its beautiful construction. I was a big fan of the last batch of La Vieja Habana as my "bundle" price smokes- but I always enjoyed them as much as some of the pricier ones. I think this is an upgrade in the area of construction- a real beauty. The taste was smooth and creamy- not incredibly complex, but much better than the price these go for. I'm looking forward to trying the Cameroon and Maduro versions!

Eric D. in Maryland
November 2, 2006
"A good bang smoke for your buck !!!!"
Great Cigar, Best kept secret for mild flavor and all of the below. Comparable to a Griffin at half the price

Herman in New York
August 28, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.