La Gloria Corona Gorda Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews





"Good, for some..."
Nice ash & draw. Never expected to taste sweet . That killed it for me.

Gary Wilesin San Diego, CA
November 11, 2021
"Great classic taste"
I m new to cigars and have only smoked about 20 cigars in total. The majority I have smoked have been Cuban. I will not get too elaborate in this review and will merely say that I enjoyed this cigar as much as I enjoyed most of the Cubans. Burn is pretty even. Draw is just right for my preferences. Taste is mild and what I consider classic similar to Cuban . Toward the end of the cigar, there is some harshness or spice I think, but not enough to ruin the experience. I had this with coffee on my patio this morning starting my work-from-home workday, watching the puppy run around in the yard. Life is good and so is this cigar. I waffled whether to give it four or five stars. If all cigars cost the same, I would give it four stars, but I bumped it to five because it s a great value and pretty easy to find.

JackNCin Durham, NC
July 26, 2021
"La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda"
Since La Gloria Cubana discontinued the Series N, I have been searching for a replacement for my beloved Glorioso. This ain t it! The draw is impossible. The stick is wound far too tightly. It does not stay lit. And, when it is burning, the flavor is nowhere near the Serie N. And, speaking of the discontinuation of the that line, La Gloria has gone out of their way to ignore customers queries as to the reason for the cancellation. They even lied in a forum, saying that the line had not been discontinued. Relationships are like bank accounts. You have to put something into them or they become empty. After being ignored, this twenty year La Gloria Cubana customer has left the building!

Ed. Modlinin Maryland
January 19, 2021
"Great cigar, great service"
I have been buying from FSS for many years. They always provide prompt and efficient service. I like the La Gloria Corona Gorda and the Torpedo. While the Corona Gorda tends to be very tightly packed and can be difficult to draw, I get around this by using my Drawl Poker before lighting. The cigar usually behaves after that. The flavor is superb and worth a little trouble on the front end.

Stuart Finestonein Atlanta, GA
November 16, 2020
"Quality Declining"
La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda, natural wrapper has been my go-to cigar for more than 15 years. It is time for me to change that, as the past 5 or 6 boxes that I have purchased have contained more duds than good ones. I am wearing out my lighter and draw-poker, as far too often the cigar does not draw.

Stuart Finestonein Atlanta, GA
June 25, 2018
"Creamy and spicy!"
I've smoked cigars on and off for years, knowing that working men can hardly afford quality, especially in good cigars. But when I tried Cubana I would light one with one if I could! I'd love to work there & roll 'em & smoke 'em all day!

Greg in Hattiesburg, Mississippi
January 30, 2012
"Not at all worth the money!!"
One of the worst cigars that I've tried. Major disappointment: burned very hot, poor construction, wrappers splitting and falling off, aroma like hot roofing tar, no distinguishable flavor, ugly aftertaste. Overall, not satisfied at all.

Casarez in Inglewood, CA
December 23, 2009
"Awesome Cigar"
Amazing cigar, I just bought my third box and it is by far the best cigar I've smoked. I've purchased $16 Cohiba black cigars and they were not nearly as good.

Jason in Columbus
February 15, 2009
"Not So Much"
Purchased the Wavells and can't get enough of them, GREAT Product. Wanted to try the Corona Gorda and bought a box. Out of the 5 I've smoked, 3 have had wrappers split after I lit them. The draw was weak and difficult to keep going. Wish I could get a refund. Love the Wavells, the Gordas...not so much!

Terry in Florida
April 28, 2008
"So-So"
I had one of these after dinner on a Saturday night. I had smoked a Sancho Panza Double Maduro earlier in the day. To be perfectly honest, I would have a very hard time telling the difference between the two as far as flavor goes. It was not a bad cigar by any means; it's just that it was surprisingly similar in taste to the lower priced cigar.

Brian in Kentucky
January 6, 2008
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.