La Floridita Pancho Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews





"Quality has taken a hit recently"
I ve been smoking these for years. Many many bundles bought and smoked. Until now they ve been a pretty good deal. But recently the quality has dropped a bit. The tobacco is of noticeably lower quality with my last couple purchases. We ll see what happens.

Jake the Mussin Cleveland, OH
October 2, 2018
"Good deal"
I ve smoked dozens of these bundles over the years and found them pretty consistent and pretty good... often times quite excellent. I should mention that I normally smoke the PANCHO size with the NATURAL wrapper. The maduro is not so great in my opinion. I ve also smoked the Belicoso and Corona, finding them equal to the Pancho. The Presidente wasn t so great. I ve also noticed they seem to be a little better after sitting in a humidor for a month or two. All in all this is an enjoyable cheap smoke that s worth the price especially if you can get them on sale .

Jake the Muss in Cleveland, OH
July 24, 2014
"An overall good stick"
Smoked a couple and then got a bundle. Lit one up the day of delivery and smoked it to the delicious finish.

Mr. Blues in Central MN
December 9, 2013
"Love these naturals"
Granted, these have been aging in my humidor for a few months - the burn was smooth, the aroma is exquisite. My favorite La Floridita!

Sisyphus in Gloucester, MA
June 24, 2013
"Made me want to vomit."
When I first unwrapped this cigar, I smelt it and already knew I wasn't going to enjoy it. It smelt like an old sock that you left under your bed for a year. After lightin it up, I took two or three puffs and threw that sucker in the street. I honestly couldn't take the disgusting flavor. It hit nice the cap fell apart easy. DO NOT BUY!

Mark in Boston, Massachusetts
July 7, 2012
"Just okay."
Not very impressive. Draw was too loose, burn was uneven. Taste was of leather and some chocolate but rather harsh.

Brian in Honolulu, HI
January 26, 2011
"Great for the price"
I enjoyed this cigar. It is not too strong not too soft.

GHF in VA
June 21, 2010
"worst in awhile"
I know some people like them and maybe i got a bad one in my economy sampler, but it was not a good experience. Burn was like one big streak. Taste was like burnt leather.

steve in delaware
March 1, 2010
"I'm very surprised by these negative reviews."
I find the Pancho Natural to be a consistently good tasting cigar. Yes, the one negative is its uneven burn--it never tunnels on me, though. It's a trade-off: the wrapper is thick and flavorful, so I think it retains a lot of moisture--causing the uneven burn. I wish more people would say if they are referring to the Maduro or the Natural. I like them right out of the package--no aging necessary.

Jerry in Connecticut
October 24, 2008
"Inconsistently BAD TO WORSE!!"
Bought these thinking that it's time to try something new. BIG MISTAKE!! Tried one when I received the bundle, I may have been smoking paper. Set in the humidor for a month, not much better. Less harshness, but overall still bad. I will throw these out.

ijj0bom in Clearwater
June 19, 2008
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.